Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lina's Awesome Lebanese Spinach, Beef & Rice! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lina's Awesome Lebanese Spinach, Beef & Rice!

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 30, 2014

      So let me just start by saying that my entire family loves this dish, including my 2 picky eaters!!! I agree, I have made with both frozen and fresh spinach, frozen being the best outcome. The only changes is that I add a little bit of black pepper and then after adding the water, i add some Lawrys brand garlic salt gives it such a flavor boost, and a cinnamon stick. Dewishy nom!! lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2011

      This was a very nice dinner for us, It did have loads of flavour and is very good for you also. I think the more garlic you add the better the taste. I used all frozen spinach, Like the opther reviewer I think it will be even better reheated. Made for PAC Spring 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2011

    • on April 20, 2010

      Just what I'd hoped it would taste like -- and boy, does the kitchen smell good while it's cooking! Can't wait to discover how much reheating will improve it. Tomorrow.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      Is it possible to rate higher than 5? I love it I love it I love it! So simple, and such a wonderful blend of flavors. Will make and emjoy often - and Lina, we need MORE recipes from you please?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      This is an awesome recipe! I have used both fresh and frozen spinach, and both turned out great. This is a great dish for potluck or large gatherings. Thanks for sharing, Lina! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

    • on April 10, 2010

      Classic middle east deliciousness!!! Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

      This was so yummy! All of the spices come together really nicely, and it tasted wonderful, even in the pot. Then I put it over some jasmine rice and squeezed lemon on the dish as it was being served, and it really brightened up the dish and made all the flavors come together. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lina's Awesome Lebanese Spinach, Beef & Rice!

    Serving Size: 1 (261 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 162.2
     
    Calories from Fat 82
    50%
    Total Fat 9.1 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 38.5 mg
    12%
    Sodium 119.0 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 14.7 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites