10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I thought I had rated this before, but better late than never. I have made this with lime, lemon (yum!) and strawberry several times. The strawberry and lemon seem to be the favorites. I do add crushed strawberries to the strawberry pie for color and flavor. I also use sugar free jello, sugar free yogurt, sugar free cool whip and reduced fat graham cracker crust. It doesn't affect the taste at all in my opinion. I try to keep one in my freezer because they are so popular. My diabetic husband and sister love the sugar free versions. Thanks for a wonderfully easy delicious recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MiMadre' June 13, 2008

I used berry blue jello and blueberry yogurt. It didn't hold up very well, but tasted good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cmirish July 04, 2007

Yummy! Tastes like lime sherbet. Can't wait to try some other flavor combinations.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alisa Lea May 31, 2006

Made as posted very very good! My teenage daughter's friends loved this, was a crowd pleaser.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
:)Shirl(: February 07, 2006

Also fabulous with strawberry! YUMMMMY!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
meltedcountry February 07, 2006

I was worried about it setting up and made a few changes. I mixed the Jello and yogurt and let set for ten minutes to thicken. I added only about half the container of Cool Whip, and let refrigerate about 3 hours before cutting. I was happy with the results. I liked the reduced abount of Cool Whip, since it made the pie more lime-tasting. I used Lite Cool Whip and yogurt. I did put it in a homemade crust. This was like an easy key lime pie! jNow that they make peach Jello, I might try that next! Roxygirl

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roxygirl in Colorado February 06, 2006

Very good. Refreshing and perfect for key lime fans.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Valerie in Florida June 10, 2004

This pie had an awesome flavour,but I had a bit of trouble serving it as it did not seem to be firm enough even after 4 hours of chilling. Even though it was a bit messy to serve it tasted really good. I used graham wafer crust #7537 for the crust. Thanks for recommending this recipe to me!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
* Pamela * May 08, 2004

I make this pie with fat free Cool Whip, fat free Columbo yogurt, fat free, sugar free Jello, and a reduced fat Keebler pie crust. For those of us on Weight Watchers it is only 2.5 pts per serving. YUMMM. Try it with lemon, cherry rasberry, etc. It's all good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susan Halpin April 11, 2004

This is a hit! I will be making this all summer long. It's light and refreshing...and so easy. I want to try this with raspberry flavored gelatin and yogurt. Gave this recipe out to all my co-workers!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Robbin in Texas April 07, 2004
Lime Yogurt Pie