Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lime Tea Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lime Tea

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on June 17, 2002

      What a wonderful, comforting drink! I made it with equal, I used 6 packets. It was so very delicious. And so fast. We wanted it hot,so after I added the lime, I heated it on low until it was of drinking temperature. The lime flavor is outstanding!! I want to try it over ice also. Thanks so much NurseDi!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2002

      I have made this several times this summer. This is one of the best fruit/tea combinations I have ever tried. I also used Equal instead of sugar and if worked just fine. Very refreshing and tangy. My kids are always saying, "Mom, don't forget to make that lime stuff." Big winner!! Thanks Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2002

      Add me to the growing list of Lime Tea fans. Next time, for my taste, I'll use a bit more tea and a bit less Splenda. Thanks for posting this very nice change of pace drink! We'll be making a lot of it this summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2002

      We are crazy for lime. I made this for dinner last night. We ate out on our deck and this drink was so wonderful and refreshing. I promise I will be making this all summer long. Thanks for such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2002

      I made this without the sugar and using decaf tea. I couldn't wait to give it a try and had a cup hot off the stove! It was a real treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2002

      Served this with supper 2 nights in a row. We loved it and will definitely by my summer drink. Love the lime flavor. Thanks NurseDi.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2002

      What a wonderful recipe. Made this tonight with a sugar substitute and really enjoyed something different for a change.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2002

      Outstanding. Perfect blend of citrus/tea flavor. Based on others reviews, I only added about 1/4 cup of sugar and that was sweet enough for us. The lime flavor really put a spring in my step. This drink was very cool and refreshing. I took a sip of it while it was still hot and it tasted great that way too. Thanks Nurse Di

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2002

      Very nice and refreshing. I doubled the recipe since I had a gathering. The flavor was great but turned out on the sweet side; may have been the limeade brand (Safeway) I used. Next time I will try using half the sugar. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      MMMmm Gooood! I went a little different direction..... I used black cherry berry tea with the limeade. Absolutely delicious! This will be made frequently this summer. Thnx for sharing your recipe! Made for Comfort Cafe Snow Queen Chalet Jan 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      Loved this tea! So yummy and refreshing. The lime flavor was great here and I subbed Splenda for the sugar with great results, just to cut the sugar a bit. I'll be making this one alot, thanks. Made this for the Comfort Cafe Snow Queen tag event.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      This was a great tea. I enjoyed it very much. I also found it sweet, so I added two thinly sliced limes to the pitcher, this worked great. Thank you so much for sharing this great drink. It is so quick and easy to make and just wonderful when served over lots of ice, very refreshing and satisfying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2005

      I wasn't too crazy about this but our guests loved it! I found it a bit too sweet. Next time, I might use less limeade and add a squeeze or two of real lime juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2004

      Very nice and refreshing. My family actually prefers a lemonade version, but I thought the lime was a nice change. Also thanks to this recipe I have learned about the five minute rule in brewing tea and have now been brewing perfect tea. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2003

      Not that this needs yet another rave review but since it was so fabulous, easy and refreshing, I had to add my two cents. I first made this at home for a weekend bar-b-que, then another batch for work, and again for my in-laws when we visited them out of state for the July 4th. THIS WAS A FAVORITE EVERYWHERE WITH EVERYONE!!! Thank you Nurse Di!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2003

      Excellent! Made my own modifications for the size of the container. I did cut WAY down on the sugar content for 1 gallon. I only used 3/4 cups of sugar, but others might like it sweeter. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2003

      Very refreshing and snappy flavored tea. Based on other reviews, I cut the sugar in half, tasted it and thought it was just right. A hit with my family too. Thanks for a cool new summer drink.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2003

      This is great and will be our summer drink, so refreshing, I love anything with lime. thanks so much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2003

      I'll confess, I am addicted to this tea. I think it has a tangy sweet crisp flavor that is very refreshing. I cut the sugar in half and actually substituted it with Splenda. The temperatures are already in the 90's and this tea is a real thirst quencher. It has caused some excitement around our house so thanks for that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2003

      We drink iced tea by the gallons. This was a new and exciting concoction that my family loved. We like our tea sweet but I found that 1/2 cup of sugar was plenty for us. Perfect blend of sweet and tart flavors. I served this with Manda's Beef Enchiladas, your Mexican Corn Bread and a salad. We had an incredible meal. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lime Tea

    Serving Size: 1 (1464 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 414.6
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 11.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 105.7 g
    35%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 103.6 g
    414%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tea bags

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes