20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

What a wonderful, comforting drink! I made it with equal, I used 6 packets. It was so very delicious. And so fast. We wanted it hot,so after I added the lime, I heated it on low until it was of drinking temperature. The lime flavor is outstanding!! I want to try it over ice also. Thanks so much NurseDi!!

21 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MizzNezz June 17, 2002

I have made this several times this summer. This is one of the best fruit/tea combinations I have ever tried. I also used Equal instead of sugar and if worked just fine. Very refreshing and tangy. My kids are always saying, "Mom, don't forget to make that lime stuff." Big winner!! Thanks Nurse Di.

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FruitLoop July 10, 2002

Add me to the growing list of Lime Tea fans. Next time, for my taste, I'll use a bit more tea and a bit less Splenda. Thanks for posting this very nice change of pace drink! We'll be making a lot of it this summer.

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PickyEater June 12, 2002

We are crazy for lime. I made this for dinner last night. We ate out on our deck and this drink was so wonderful and refreshing. I promise I will be making this all summer long. Thanks for such a great recipe.

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PixieDust May 14, 2002

I made this without the sugar and using decaf tea. I couldn't wait to give it a try and had a cup hot off the stove! It was a real treat!

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vverkin925 June 08, 2002

Served this with supper 2 nights in a row. We loved it and will definitely by my summer drink. Love the lime flavor. Thanks NurseDi.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sunflower May 23, 2002

What a wonderful recipe. Made this tonight with a sugar substitute and really enjoyed something different for a change.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Indiana Debbie May 18, 2002

Outstanding. Perfect blend of citrus/tea flavor. Based on others reviews, I only added about 1/4 cup of sugar and that was sweet enough for us. The lime flavor really put a spring in my step. This drink was very cool and refreshing. I took a sip of it while it was still hot and it tasted great that way too. Thanks Nurse Di

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gail Blue Eyes August 06, 2002

Very nice and refreshing. I doubled the recipe since I had a gathering. The flavor was great but turned out on the sweet side; may have been the limeade brand (Safeway) I used. Next time I will try using half the sugar. Thanks for posting.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
joiathome July 25, 2002

MMMmm Gooood! I went a little different direction..... I used black cherry berry tea with the limeade. Absolutely delicious! This will be made frequently this summer. Thnx for sharing your recipe! Made for Comfort Cafe Snow Queen Chalet Jan 2010.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darkhunter January 28, 2010
Lime Tea