Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lime-Soaked, Cumin-Crusted Skirt Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lime-Soaked, Cumin-Crusted Skirt Steak

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on March 20, 2011

      This was our first time making a skirt steak and we were a little nervous about it being tough. I followed the recipe exactly and the meat was PERFECT!!! It was just the way we like it, the 4 minutes per side was the right amount of time. Thank you Sharon123 for this fantastic recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      Delicious. We halved the recipe but doubled the rub b/c it was so good. Didn't have olives on hand, so used capers. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      Love the bold flavor. Can't wait to make again

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      ZWT4: We loved this steak!! We added some fresh tomatoes to the relish!! Perfect!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      DH and I made this for dinner last night using a round steak. Since it was only 1 lb, I halved the recipe with great results. This easy-to-make recipe sure packs a lot of flavor! My steaks were much thinner than I usually like to buy them and thus the olive taste in the relish was a little overpowering (good, but a little much). DH and I look forward to trying this recipe again using a somewhat thicker cut of meat as we suspect the flavors will be a little better distributed. Thanks for this keeper, Sharon. Made for ZWT4.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      Wonderful flavors.!!! This was my first time grilling skirt steak and I was amazed at how well it turned out! Sliced it thin as directed, then chopped so that the meat could be used in flour tortilla. Loved the olive relish too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      OH my gosh, this was sooo good Sharon. We really enjoyed it and I will make this over and over again. YUM! ZWT4

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      this is very similar to the way i always make skirt steak but marinating it in the lime juice makes it very tender. i made 2 lbs for 3 of us and it was just enough, we all love skirt steak here. it is tender when it is cut accross the grain and the olive relish adds yet even more flavor. i made this for zwt 4.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      Oh, MY! This was fantastic! Very flavorful! Hubby didn't care much for the relish - he's not much of a green olive fan - but that just left more for me! :) My kids even loved this, even my picky eater. Made this for ZWT4 for the CAFE ZMAAK Gypsies team. We'll be making this again soon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      Wow!! So much flavour, I loved it. I marinaded it all day in the lime juice and then pan fried it once covered in spice mix. It was delicious, something really different and perfect for summer bbq days. Thanks for posting xx

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      I made this last night, very tasty! Just watch your gill because I overcooked mine, but it still tasted good. The lime taste was great, but not overpowering. I would definitely make this again, (and watch my grill more carefully!)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      This is truly delicious. I choose this for ZWTIII and the Freezer Pleaser challenge. Half of the meat was consumed this evening with the other half being frozen for a later date. Since I was serving only half the meat, I made only half the relish. Will update my review when the second half is defrosted and eaten. 06/25/2007--This was defrosted last night in the refrigerator, wrapped in foil and warmed in a 350 degree oven for about 15 to 20 minutes. A half recipe of the relish was made while the meat warmed. A delicious meat dish either fresh or warmed over.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      We were looking for a South American dish for my daughters class project and I made enough for dinner the night before also. Very simple and had excellent flavor to it. 4 stars is very high for me, so dont be mislead that it didnt get 5 stars. 5 stars is used too liberal here in my opinion.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      A HUGE hit! Even my teenager who is hard to please LOVED the steak. I recommend 3 lbs for 4 people rather than 2 lbs because we ALL wanted more.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2005

      This was a HUGE hit!!! DH loved this and I did too. Easy to make, as well

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2005

      Delicious and easy! I used both skirt and flank steaks but I liked the skirt steaks better. Next time will just use the skirt steak. Thanks for sharing this keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lime-Soaked, Cumin-Crusted Skirt Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (332 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 565.0
     
    Calories from Fat 323
    57%
    Total Fat 35.9 g
    55%
    Saturated Fat 9.4 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 147.4 mg
    49%
    Sodium 424.7 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 49.7 g
    99%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes