Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lime, Orange or Lemon Curd Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lime, Orange or Lemon Curd

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on October 27, 2002

      I made the lemon curd variety. It has the 'right' amount of sweet and the 'right' amount of tart for me. I did find it didnt thicken up as much as other lemon curd recipes Ive tried, but still an easy tasty recipe. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2003

      Excellent curd! I used 4 small limes and one medium sized lemon. Be careful to measure out the juice to just 150 ml as I had extra juice leftover. I cooked mine the full 25 minutes and found it set up just fine. It has a lovely color and the bits of zest floating in the curd make it glisten. It is really quite attractive and tastes as good as it looks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      Awesome recipe! Super easy and tastes great. This is my "friends and neighbors" christmas present this year. Plan to make several batches this week. I'm planning to try the orange, so will edit with quantities, since no one else seems to have tried it yet. ETA: Zest from three oranges and juice from about two and a half seem to do the trick! I tried decreasing the sugar on the orange curd, but it's not a good idea-- didn't set up correctly. Lime tastes awesome, too!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2010

      Quick and easy, I added a drop more sugar. While it was cooling this morning I turned on the TV only to see Ina Garden making a "Lime curd tart", now I know what to do with my "extras".

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      I made lemon curd for Lemon Cheesecake Sandwiches, and it was really good! I didn't use a double boiler (because I missed that until it was too late) and it was still smooth.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2011

      I really enjoyed this curd. I used a combination of lemon and lime, as they go well together. Couldn't find any coconut ice cream, but it did go well over butterscotch ice cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      I made a lovely lime curd from this recipe. It was, as others have noted, easy and the perfect flavor. I used it as a mix in to a homemade french vanilla ice cream. It was a yummy, tart, summertime treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      Very easy and quite tasty. I tried the lime flavor since I had some limes in my fridge that needed to be used up. I cooled and chilled it, then folded some of the curd into some whipped topping and served it with shortbread cookies. It was delicious. I was eating spoonfuls of it by itself. I added the lime zest while it was cooking because I couldn't see wasting all that flavor from the zest, but I'm sure it would be great without it if you wanted to use the bottled juice. I will try this recipe for my lemon curd too. I love the fact that it uses whole eggs instead of just the yolks. Try this recipe, I'm sure it will be a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      Perfection! Raves by all 8 guests...just the best. Here's what I did. Make curd ahead and chill. Whip 2 c. heavy cream with pinch salt until stiff. Fold in half the curd. Now, lay thin slice any yellow or white cake on dish, add 2 Tbsp pure curd, top with generous dollop of cream, decorate with fresh berries and sprig of mint. I used blackberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      I made the lime curd, I used it as the filling instead of lemon curd for a meringue roulade with cream, it goes well with the sweetness of meringue.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2008

      Great recipe. I dislike grating citrus, so I always peel the fruit with a floating blade peeler, add the peel and required sugar to the food processor and process until the peel is finely chopped.Then make curd as usual. A generous quantity of Curd sandwiched between two layers of sweet shortcake dough and baked makes a delicious dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      *Made for Adopt-A-Tag* Delicious!! I love lemon curd and this recipe made a wonderful tart/sweet curd. I used "unsalted" butter and whisked some of the hot lemon mixture into the eggs, then I whisked the egg mixture into the lemon mixture. This produced a smooth lemon curd with minimal bits of cooked egg. I can't wait to try this with other citrus fruits. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is definitely a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      This was easy and delicious. I strained the mixture immediately after adding the eggs, it was silky smooth and had a great clean lime taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2007

      This really is a simple recipe and the result was outstanding.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2006

      I made this yesterday as a filling for a lime/coconut cake (Delia's recipe) and was really happy with the results. It was lovely and rich with lots of fresh lime flavour! I could just eat it by the spoonful and in fact had great fun scraping out the pot and licking the spoon after. Great directions, very easy to follow and the result is the perfect lime curd, full of delicious lime flavour! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2005

      Made the Lime Curd. It was awesome nice and tart. Nephew said like eating Key Lime Pie! Then made the lemon loved it. Like Lemon pie! Easy to make. Just follow the directions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2004

      Lovely! I made normal" lemon curd, but I would really like to try the other variations or maybe grapefruit curd or blood orange curd or tangarine curd... or even just a citrus curd with a blend of different fruits! This recipe is so easy and turns out so delicious and lovely. I made a half recipe using 75mL juice from organic lemons and the zest of 2 lemons (I dropped a bit, so we added a tiny bit of organic valencia orange zest as well). Sweet-tart and a glistening rich gold color. Very good balance of the flavors. This is rich and intensely flavored- you don't need much, but you will want to eat it on everything. I, like Heather, had no problem with this setting up- you do have to cook for the full amount of time, though. I actually used turbanado (unbleached) sugar, so mine is even more golden, but it is so beautiful with a taste to match! Thanks for the wonderful recipe, Annelies- I can't wait to try it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lime, Orange or Lemon Curd

    Serving Size: 1 (708 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 638.1
     
    Calories from Fat 306
    47%
    Total Fat 34.0 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 20.4 g
    102%
    Cholesterol 205.2 mg
    68%
    Sodium 319.7 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 85.2 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 77.1 g
    308%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes