Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lime Jello Cabbage Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lime Jello Cabbage Salad

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 04, 2011

      Thanks for posting this. Next month we are having a 50's style shower and bringing pinwheel sandwiches, etc. I said I'd have to find the Lime jello salad recipe from somewhere. Here it is, and I thank you for it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2011

      Thanks for sharing. My church made this jello salad every year for their community 'Turkey Dinner'. Brings back old memories!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      Great retro dish that goes great with ham. I thought I'd be the only one who enjoyed this, and was surprised when my son not only ate it, but looked for leftovers the next day. I cheated and used 1 1/2 cups of packaged coleslaw mix. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      Thank you Pam for submitting this recipe. My mother made this (except for the carrots) EVERY Thanksgiving of my life, until she passed away 21 years ago. For 21 years I kept the molds she used for the individual jello salads and never once used them or made the salad because it was too painful. This year I decided to dig out the molds and realized I didn't know the exact recipe for the jello. I recognize all the ingredients except the carrots, so this will do nicely. Thank you for allowing me to start up the tradition once again. I noticed other readers mentioned the mayo. My mom used to put a dollop of mayo on each individual serving as well. Sounds horrible, put honestly there's something to it and I always loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      My mother always made this for holiday meals and I was searching the net trying to figure out where she might have gotten the recipe. She never used pineapple in it at all, just the cabbage and carrots and believe it or not, it tastes great with a dollop of mayonnaise mixed in on your plate. I wish I had some right now. It's very refreshing with all of the heavy meats and starches served at holiday time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2009

      i have not made this yet, my husband and i were just talking about it the other day and said wish we had the recipe. my grandma (god rest her soul) made it many times as i was growing up and i loved it . thanks now we can make it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      These type of salad reminds me of church picnics with my grandmother. We made the green jello and added shredded carrots and a can of small peas..after it was partially set..this is wonderful too except I would omit the juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      Great tasting and a grand way to get more salad veggies into the diet. I actually used cole slaw mix so it had red cabbage in it as well and it sure made it easy! I didn't find it too sweet and I'm usually cutting sugar like mad. It was fresh tasting and I think I could even eat it as a dessert. This is nostalgic and yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      What a great salad! My kids love jello and especially thought eating green jello was fun. I recommend this salad as a great way to sneak more veggies into kids!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2007

      My Mom used to make this salad for every occasion, back in the 50's. The recipe has been lost since she passed away 9 yrs ago. I had given up on finding it. I'm so happy that you have it. It is a old family favorite. Thanks so Much !! ronnie's girl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2006

      I was going to post my Mom's recipe for this salad but yours is the exact same one. My Mom only made this when it was hot. This salad was always cool and refreshing with a slight crunch. I like it. Thanks Pam-I-Am. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      Sorry, we did not care for this at all. Love each ingredient individually but together it did not work for us. I think perhaps it would be an improvement to skip the pineapple juice and replace with water. the jello was very sweet Sure was worth a try though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lime Jello Cabbage Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (104 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 57.5
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    82%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 52.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 12.7 g
    50%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites