Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lime Ginger Honeydew Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lime Ginger Honeydew

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 04, 2010

      I had a honeydew that wasn't quiet ripe enough to stand alone. This was a great way to give it some zing and sweetness without making it too sophisticated for my toddler's paletes. I used the ginger powder (shook some in, don't know how much) and it think it is perfect.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      LOVED THIS!!! Had a honeydew that needed to be cut up and also had a cookout that I needed to bring something to. I wanted to tweak the melon a bit, so when I found this recipe I knew I just had to give it a try! Doubt I'll ever eat plain melon again. This was delicious! I didn't have any lime zest, so I left that out but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Great stuff!! (Everyone at the cookout liked it to and kept asking what was in it!)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2006

      I loved this , it's fresh and zippy; a perfect summer time salad or breakfast treat. I'm thinking of using the leftovers in a smoothie..thanks for a yummy new fav..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2006

      I have to admit, I'm not a big fan of honeydew. The lime and ginger is what attracted me to this recipe. It was so good. I will be eating more honeydew now that I have this great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2006

      This is my new favorite dessert. It is so refreshing and delicious. The honeydew melons I've been buying are so sweet, I haven't had to use any Splenda.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2013

      Don't use Splenda, Nutrasweet, Sweetnlow or any other artificial sweetener, they are TOXIC to the human body! I used 3 tbsp of local honey (great if you get allergies in the spring and summer). Great breakfast recipe. Thanks for posting! Gave it 4 stars b/c of the sweetener mistake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2011

      This is a huge pot luck favorite of mine - especially in the summer. I usually bring several copies of the recipe to save me from having to do it later. Works great with honey too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      This is good. DH ate the amount I made so I got a tiny taste but him eating it all says yummy! I used regular white sugar, freshly squeezed lime juice plus I also added some strawberries cut in half. I would make this again and would like to try it next time with honey to replace the sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lime Ginger Honeydew

    Serving Size: 1 (183 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 80.3
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    47%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 39.9 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 18.0 g
    72%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Splenda granular

    lime zest

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites