Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lime Cumin Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lime Cumin Chicken

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 02, 2002

      Tebo, a great recipe. I just loved the lime and cumin mix, but I had to take it one step further. I added 1/2tsp. of New Mexico Chimayo chile pepper. Thought it might go alright, and it did. We grilled it and it was absolutely divine. Served it with a fresh corn salad. Thanks for posting a keeper!! Goes into my T&T recipe book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2002

      Wow,wow,wow!!! Tebo, this is spectacular. Lime and cumin in the marinade just did it for me. Very easy and smelled fantastic while grilling. I am adding this to my ever-growing file of lime recipes. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      I made this chicken tonight and we love it. I love the "smoky" flavor that the cumin gives the chicken. Plus, it is so moist. I also added a little lime zest into the marinade for more flavor. We had it with a cold broccoli salad and grilled mexican squash. Yum! I will definitely make this one again. I put the chicken in the marinade about 11am and we put it on the grill about 6:30pm. It was fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      This is by far our favorite chicken marinade EVER!!! It is great. I have used this chicken in many "mexican" dishes and it is fabulous on a salad. My two year old asks for this at least once a week and I am happy to make it that often. It turns out perfect every time! Great great great recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      I'm giving this 5* because of the taste. I was in the mood for cumin and lime, and did was delicious. I cooked mine on the stove grill, and that was a mistake. It was slightly dry by the time it got done. Since I don't have an outdoor grill, I plan on marinating it for a few hours the next time, and then baking it with the marinade. Thanks, Tebo, for a new favorite and healthy dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      YUM YUM!!!! This is just wonderful!!! Will be using this a lot this summer....super easy and oh my the flavour! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      Fantastic! You would never believe so much flavor came from such few ingredients! We didn't really have any garnishes for it since I was in a rush so I have to say it is sorta plain LOOKING, but don't let that fool you. It is super moist and has such a great tangy, salty, smoky flavor in every bite. No one flavor overpowers but rather you can identify each one individually. We paired ours with some corn bread and some broccoli pasta and it was such a great comfort meal all the way. We will definately make this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2005

      super yummy. I didn't have time marinate overnight, just 4-5 hours, but it still was great. Used the chicken for chicken fajitas with some grilled veggies and it was out of sight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2005

      pretty darn tasty, but I think the overnight marinade was too long. I think the lime juice sort of "cooked" the chicken. Perhaps a shorter marinade time would have been better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2004

      This was AWESOME! And soooo easy. I think the marinade makes enough for even more chicken breasts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lime Cumin Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (233 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 420.5
     
    Calories from Fat 287
    68%
    Total Fat 31.9 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 92.8 mg
    30%
    Sodium 675.6 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 30.5 g
    61%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites