29 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delish! Definitely a must with fajitas or tacos -- the lime really adds so much flavor. Will be using this recipe from now on. Made for Everyday is a Holiday, May, 2014.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nancy's Pantry May 22, 2014

I just loved this! So simple and so tasty. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
K9 Owned August 27, 2013

Giving this three stars cuz my husband said it was good. I didn't really care for it. We make another sauce with mayo, lime, and red chili powder for fish or shrimp tacos that I perfer better.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seal angel May 28, 2013

Delish! But I found it overpowering with only 1 cup of sour cream (2 cups is better, for my taste). Strained plain yogurt works very well too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rusticgirl August 09, 2012

Love it! I used it on chicken fajitas and it was a fabulous addition! Very fresh flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherri35 September 19, 2011

This is great! I used it with taco salad, and my guests loved it! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CaramelPie July 09, 2010

This is very delicious. I've made it several times and add a little more lime zest because we like lime. I've put it on chili, quesidillas (spelling?), corn chips. Family wants to try it on a grilled hamburger (veggie burger for me). Just love this! Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MimZ May 31, 2010

So simple to make and a delicious accent to spicy food. Ended up adding more zest as we like the taste of lime. This recipe lends itself to all kinds of creativity..after reading the reviews, I will be trying some of the suggestions although it is very good just as it is. Thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Groundhog Gal May 09, 2010

Made for Comfort Cafe Summer 2009. We were split on this DD & DH liked it, but I wasn't that keen on it. I thought it a bit too tart and I only used half of a lime. Served it with tacos and there was about 1/3 of it left so I added cumin and oil and a little bit honey and turned it into a salad dressing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LARavenscroft July 28, 2009

This is fantastic and pairs so well with Mexican flavors.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beth July 01, 2009
Lime Crema for Chili, Tacos, Fajitas and More