Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lime Crema for Chili, Tacos, Fajitas and More Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lime Crema for Chili, Tacos, Fajitas and More

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on May 22, 2014

      Delish! Definitely a must with fajitas or tacos -- the lime really adds so much flavor. Will be using this recipe from now on. Made for Everyday is a Holiday, May, 2014.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2013

      I just loved this! So simple and so tasty. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2013

      Giving this three stars cuz my husband said it was good. I didn't really care for it. We make another sauce with mayo, lime, and red chili powder for fish or shrimp tacos that I perfer better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2012

      Delish! But I found it overpowering with only 1 cup of sour cream (2 cups is better, for my taste). Strained plain yogurt works very well too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2011

      Love it! I used it on chicken fajitas and it was a fabulous addition! Very fresh flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2010

      This is great! I used it with taco salad, and my guests loved it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      This is very delicious. I've made it several times and add a little more lime zest because we like lime. I've put it on chili, quesidillas (spelling?), corn chips. Family wants to try it on a grilled hamburger (veggie burger for me). Just love this! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      So simple to make and a delicious accent to spicy food. Ended up adding more zest as we like the taste of lime. This recipe lends itself to all kinds of creativity..after reading the reviews, I will be trying some of the suggestions although it is very good just as it is. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      Made for Comfort Cafe Summer 2009. We were split on this DD & DH liked it, but I wasn't that keen on it. I thought it a bit too tart and I only used half of a lime. Served it with tacos and there was about 1/3 of it left so I added cumin and oil and a little bit honey and turned it into a salad dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      This is fantastic and pairs so well with Mexican flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      So simple. So wonderful for calming the heat of a spicy dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      Made for ZWT5 (Groovy GastroGnomes). Photos are posted in Cooking Photos Forum, will edit this posting to include URL. Incredibly simple ingredient list, lightning fast to make, and wonderful flavor. What more could you want from a recipe? Thanks for posting this gem!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      Simple, easy and delicious, can't say much more than that. Made for ZWT5, Dining Daredevils.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      This was a good start, I added one chipotle pepper in adobo sauce, and a large clove of garlic, great combination. I sizzzed them all up together with my immersion blender. I severed this with Authentic Spicy Chicken Tacos. Thanks for sharing, reviewd for ZWT 5 by one of the Cooks With Dirty Faces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      Gracias grandes for this quick and tasty alternative to normal sour cream. I used a low fat sour cream and had it along side some steak fajitas tonight. It was for cutting through spices while bring its on flavour too. Made for Chow Hounds on ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      An easy way to kick up sour cream. Making it refreshingly good. I used it over Migas Lite for 2. Made it part of my Menu #28319. Creamy deliteful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      How can something so simple and so good escape my notice for so long? We served this with Chorizo Taquitos, both for Zaar World Tour 5. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      This was really good. I put it on our fajita's the other night and it was awesome. Perfect for any spicy dish! So easy and so delish!! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      So simple yet so tasty. Will definitely do this often, especially when serving Mexican. I can just dip french fries into this - so yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      I will never use anything else on any of my spicy meals! Who would have thought such a simple addition would reap such a wonderful result. Thnx MarraMamba for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lime Crema for Chili, Tacos, Fajitas and More

    Serving Size: 1 (274 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 454.9
     
    Calories from Fat 408
    89%
    Total Fat 45.4 g
    69%
    Saturated Fat 26.4 g
    132%
    Cholesterol 119.6 mg
    39%
    Sodium 184.8 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 8.7 g
    35%
    Protein 4.9 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lime zest

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites