Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lime Cola Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lime Cola

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 11, 2003

      This is surprisingly delicious. I always crush the lime with the ice before adding the cola & like the flavor even better with diet Coke. It's also great on a Summer day with a splash of white rum. Thanks for sharing! :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2003

      Yes! This is making me thirsty and I do like the lime so much more than lemon. Very good refreshing drink recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      I love lime cola! I used Diet Coke. I upped the lime juice b/c I love the flavor and used half of a lime I had leftover from another recipe. It's a keeper! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      I was on the fence with this drink! Was it good....yes! Did it rock my socks off....no! I tried this because I had so many limes leftover from a party. Would I make it again? Only if I was in the same situation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      Wow this was great stuff ! We enjoyed this with our Super Bowl Sunday Buffet. I used Diet Coke. I also like a lot of lime in mine and I have to strongly agree with the other reviewer "the fresh juice made all the difference" Thanks for my newest Zaar Star.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      The fresh juice makes all the difference! I tried this first with bottled lime juice from the fridge. Blah. I tried again with a fresh lime - *completely* different drink. I love the squeezed out lime floating in the glass...might toss a maraschino cherry in with it next time. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2006

      Delicious. So fresh tasting. Really lifts up diet coke.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2004

      "The best Lime Cola ever"!!! I only use 1/2 a lime for each can of cola though. "Thanks for the recipe"!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2003

      Well I am 60 years old,and never get too old to try something new.I tried this the other day just for the heck of it,and found that it was very good.I loved it!!! Thanks.Darlene

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2003

      Great drink on a hot summer day,very refreshing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2003

      One of my favorite ways to enjoy diet coke.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2003

      This was fantastic. I have always drank my cola with lemon slice but the lime was a nice change.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lime Cola

    Serving Size: 1 (425 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 144.7
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    24%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 14.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 31.3 g
    125%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes