Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lime Cola Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lime Cola

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on June 30, 2007

      There is no other way to drink cola! When we were little, my mother would make us kids a couple of ounces of cola (as a super-special treat) and top it off with a wedge of lime...we called them Coke Cocktails. Thanks for the wonderful memories, my DH thinks I'm so weird when I drink this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      Thanks for posting this! It brings back great memories! My mom used to make these for us for 'special times'--we called them Coke Cocktails and only drank them in special glasses. Funny, Houseblend, your mom did that too! Wink, Wink!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      I do love this combo but for some reason (even when I have limes) I forget about it so seeing this here is nice reminder to have it again! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      so simple, but oh so good! :) love this recipe. I made mine with diet coke to treat myself after I finished up cooking lunch. perfect! SO much better than the canned/bottled kind. thanks for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      LOVE this! Extremely refreshing. Made with icy cold coke zero I am in heaven. I don't even miss the rum.........much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      I have done this for many years. I also love to add lemon to my coke at times as well. But the lime is the best!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      I love Coke with lime... My favorite soda to drink! YUM!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2006

      I love drinking my coke, pepsi dite pepsi and also tab like this I normaly drink it with lemon instead of lime. Even at resturants I ask for lemon with my pepsi, thats the only way to drink it although some times i get weird looks from the waiter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      yummy drink very refreshing on a hot day

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2005

      Been doing this long before acutal Coke with lime came out. This is so much better than the manufactured stuff. I love limes! Refreshing and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2005

      This is my drink of choice all year long! I've been drinking lime cokes (and Dr. Peppers) since the 60's. Try adding maraschino cherries for a Cherry Lime Coke or Diet Coke. My sister drank Pineapple Dr. Pepper-just add a bit of crushed pineapple to the Dr. Pepper--Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2005

      I agree with dmac085. I also squeeze some of the juice in my drink and place a slice inside the glass. This works well for lemons also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2005

      I do this all the time at home, usually with Coke Zero or Diet Coke. I slice a lime, put it in a baggie in the fridge, and then squeeze a section over ice & pour my cola in - a great, refreshing individual treat ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2005

      This is awesome! Way better than the premade lime colas. I think those taste like there is festering rotten lime in them. lol Anyway, I used organic bottled lime juice. It was great! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2005

      Excellent lime cola. I love the burst of flavor that the fresh juice adds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2005

      I LOVE lime in coke! I order it all the time at Sonic...the ice is great there too. When I make it at home I squeeze half a lime in and float the lime in the glass. The fresh juice makes all the difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lime Cola

    Serving Size: 1 (241 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 87.4
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    17%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 9.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 20.5 g
    82%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites