Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lime Chicken Soft Tacos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

    Average Rating:

    42 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 42

    Sort by:

    • on July 26, 2009

      I had cooked chicken to use and tried this recipe with it. I did use more lime since I like the flavor it brings to Mexican food. I had all the things we like to put in tacos including avocados. Rice and pinto beans rounded off the meat with cold sliced watermelon for dessert. I think chicken made this was would also be great for OAMC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      So easy and very tasty. The seasonings are spot on. However, my family must be related to miss Piggy because I only got 2 servings out of it. Keeper recipe for those tired nights coming home from work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      I will definitely make this again. Great with guacamole and green taco sauce, a little salsa verde, lettuce, tomato, cheddar cheese. I'm a little confused by the cooking instructions, 20 min seems way too long. It took me less than 10 min to brown the chicken. I didn't use any oil, just a non stick pan and the chicken cooked in it's own juices. I used a whole lime but I'm not sure if I had enough juice... is there an approximate measurement? I only used 1 lb of chicken and felt like there should have been more of a lime flavor. FYI - 1/8 C = 2 TBS (I do not have a measuring cup that equals and 1/8c...)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      Wow, yum-my! This is definitely a keeper. But, there's no way I could put cubed chicken on medium high for 20 minutes; it would be crispy and hard. So, I sauteed it on med/low in about 1 tbs of olive oil just to coat for 20 min, then added the ingredients, and sauteed on the same setting, covered, for another 20. It started to get a beautiful golden color, and the flavor was all through the chicken. As another person commented, I also used the whole lime and thought it was just perfect. Truly yummy. I prefer chicken shredded though for tacos and burritos, so if anyone has a suggestion on how to adapt this to make the chicken shredded I would love to read it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      This was so easy to make and really fresh and yummy tasting! The only change I made to the recipe was that I didn't have any salsa, so I used green taco sauce instead. I also used the fresh tortillas that you cook over the stove, and man, was it good. I like to try new recipes a lot, but rarely do I find keepers. I will definitely add this to my list of recipes that I regularly make. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      This dish was fantastic! It brings a fresh twist to an old favorite. I made it for my picky brother and gourmet food connoisseur father and both of them loved it. It's great when served with pita chips and guacamole or a simple rice side. Everything was very easy to make and the ingredients are always in our household. I'll be making this meal again very soon. Thanks a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      My super picky fiance made these for me - the first dish he's ever cooked since we've been together. He didn't notice we didn't have oregano (I go through it like water because I cook Greek.) so that got left out. It was really good though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      I have been using this for some time (I found it on another site also). It is just too good not to rate. I also make the same recipe with lemon juice too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      Great flavor!! I didn't have green onions so I substituted a few shakes of dried onions because it's all I had at the time. I left my chicken breasts whole, made the rest of the recipe "as is". Instead of tortillas and the fixings, I served this with whole wheat pasta for my husband and there was just enough liquid in the pan to toss over the noodles. He asked to have it again this week. Great stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      So easy to make and very tasty. I added some sour cream and some sliced jalapenos to all the other great toppings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      Really good tacos! I changed the recipe a bit....I grilled boneless chicken tenderloins with a liberal sprinkling of Montreal seasoning, then chopped them up and continued the recipe in the house, in a wok, adding the red wine vinegar, lime juice, onion and seasonings. I served with numerous bowls of: chopped tomato, shredded lettuce, chopped cilantro, shredded cheese, salsa and also a Mexican crumbly cheese. The four of us, my husband and I and my daughter and her boyfriend just went to town, it was excellent. We had sides of grilled corn on the cob. Great dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      These tacos are amazing. They taste great with fresh cilantro. Also, I really like lime, so I cut up some extra lime wedges to squeeze over the tops. Thanks for such a yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      Best chicken tacos I've tasted! I was looking for a recipe that didn't need a grill and I am so glad I chose this one! It was an extra bonus that the meat didn't need to marinate. I cut the chicken in large cubes and used the whole lime. I just realized that I forgot the oregano but I loved it just "as is." Thanks kcdelong, for posting. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      This was just ok for me. My d/b liked it. It did give me the opportunity to use fresh oregano that I have growing like a weed on my porch. Thank you for the recipe. I always love trying new things.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

      I didn't feel like cooking so my boyfriend made this, he thought it was so easy to make and the tang of the lime makes it great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      My family of 5 gave dinner tonight 10 thumbs up... Even my one year old loved his taco! This one is staying in regular rotation. The only suggestions I have are: I thought it was a bit too salty so I will just put a dash of salt next time and since I'm not a fan of oregano I omitted that and put in a bit of cumin. Very tasty, thanks so much for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2005

      Oh, my gosh - this smelled so good while I was making it, I could hardly wait to eat it (actually, I didn't - I had to sample the chicken before we sat down to dinner!). Wonderful flavor - I made it as directed (except for the green onions - didn't have any) and I used the mexi-ranch sauce suggested by a previous reviewer - fabulous, and so easy! Also served a side dish of Lipton's Chipotle Rice (talk about easy!). This recipe will definitely be made over and over again at our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2005

      Delicious! I made a few minor changes, based on the ingredients I had on hand. I assembled the tacos and baked for a few minutes until the cheese was melted. I served these with Mexi-Ranch sauce (equal parts salsa and ranch dressing) with a side dish of Mexi-Rice (Mexi-rice). Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2005

      These tacos are so good. I have actually been making themfor awhile, I just forgot to rate the recipe. Made them for Cinco De Mayo and they were yummy. I prepared exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing. Served with tortilla soup and gruyere quesadillas with bacon and scallions - A+

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2005

      So Good and So Easy! Which I love! The flavor in this dish is great! Always a winner for weeknight dinners!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

    Serving Size: 1 (325 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 477.5
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    23%
    Total Fat 12.5 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 115.2 mg
    38%
    Sodium 1104.6 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 44.9 g
    89%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites