Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lime Chicken Soft Tacos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

    Average Rating:

    42 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 42

    Sort by:

    • on January 21, 2012

      This is a great recipe! I threw in a handful of cilantro right before I closed the lid to simmer and I'm very glad I did. It made it full of flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2010

      This chicken was great! I can't believe that you don't have to marinate it! I follwoed the recipe and used corn tortillas, it wasn't excatly "Mexican" or at least not Nortena (baja) mexican, but very delicious. R it reminded me of a fish taco without being fried. i am going to try the same recipe with shrimp next time!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2003

      Tasty and easy to prepare. Instead of lettuce I added shredded cabbage and radishes with the tomatoes, cheese, and salsa. Also squeezed more lime over EVERYTHING. The tastes all blended nicely and the textures were all good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2003

      Great dish, kcdelong. I added a little dried chili flakes, and a dash of white wine. Also, I included a few thin slices of the lime, as one does in fajita dishes. Super. Served it with Zatarain prepackaged red beans and rice mix.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2003

      This was delicious. I used a couple of limes & a bit of flour to thicken the sauce, but otherwise followed the recipe as written. Served with flour tortillas, tomato, lettuce, cheese, sour cream & Di Neal's Refried Beans (black). What a perfect Mexican meal. Thanks for sharing kcdelong, this will be made again & again!!! :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2003

      This was really good! The smell while cooking - garlic, lime, vinegar, yummy! I squeezed the whole lime because otherwise I'd probably just have to toss the other half. It made MUY tender chicken with an EXCELENTE light tasty flavor. And the soft flour tortilla was perfect with it, although could be served over rice too. I'll bet if you left out the cheese, it would be a lot less calories - and still mighty tasty. Ought to try this one, it's a goody!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2014

      This was good, but I felt it lacked something when finished. I added a dash of cumin, garlic powder, onion powder and about a 1/4 c. of water. IF it had all that I feel it would be worthy of all five stars. Also, I only cooked my chicken for FIVE total minutes before it was done, not 20.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2012

      Delicious!! Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2012

      Loved this quick and easy recipe. Didn't cook mine as long as stated. Great with fresh tortillas, lettuce, tomato and cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2012

      Very good- a different flavor for tacos. I am used to making spicier fillings, but this was a nice change of pace. Like others have mentioned before, I did not cook as long as your recipe stated. Maybe 5 minutes total on high heat. I think it would dry out the chicken breast to cook so long. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. Served with refried black beans on the side. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2011

      Quick and easy recipe--the whole family loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2011

      Quick and easy to prepare! I didn't leave the chicken for 20 minutes..on my stovetop, it would have become very dry. I left it for about half that time, before adding the remaining ingredients. I had forgotten to pick up salsa, so I added a diced jalapeno to the pan which gave the dish a bit more heat. With some guacamole & sour cream, this would have been your typical taco...but by following the recipe, they came off as very healthy and delicious. Thanks for posting, kcdelong!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2011

      Amazingly Delicious!!!!
      I was afraid I'd overcook the chicken, so I made a couple changes in the timing. After 12-14 mins. of cooking the raw chicken (it looked/was done), I added in the seasonings. Then, simmered about 7-8 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2010

      I made this last night using boneless skinless thighs instead of breasts, but otherwise followed the recipe. I loved this. The fresh lime juice is so refreshing in this and the oregano was nice addition. I did use a bit more salt then called for but that was just me. Thank you so much for sharing this with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2010

      This was really good, we like the oregano and lime flavor in the chicken. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2010

      This is YUM!! I've made it two nights in a row now. I did use veggie chicken, no cheese and added regular onions and avocados as well. Thanks for sharing such an easy and tasty recipe! :O) UPDATE: Also tried this with adding mushrooms last night. YUM!! Thanks again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2010

      29 May 2010 - Made these while visiting my parents and they were loved! We added sour cream but totally forgot the cheese and they were memorable! Used 3 teaspoons of minced garlic and extra lime. So easy and so delicious! 12-08-04 These were so easy to prepare and what a great flavor! I did add a diced onion to the chicken while it was saut�ing and a bit of white wine. I served it as a burrito filling and everyone loved them! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

      This was very good, and made a nice dinner to serve to guests. Easy and tasty - enjoyed by all tonight at dinner. Don't skimp on the lime - it really adds a good zing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      Delish - so crisp and almost sweet. My husband and I are trying to think of other things we can use this for. I did my taco naked (no shell) and served over rice with the fixins'. My husband needed more heat, so he had to dress his up a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      I loved the mix of flavors in this recipe. It was also very easy and quick to put together. We got 3 servings out of this. If my DD had been home it would not have been enough. Made for Summer Comfort Cafe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

    Serving Size: 1 (325 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 477.5
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    23%
    Total Fat 12.5 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 115.2 mg
    38%
    Sodium 1104.6 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 44.9 g
    89%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes