42 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a great recipe! I threw in a handful of cilantro right before I closed the lid to simmer and I'm very glad I did. It made it full of flavor.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linz-A January 21, 2012

This chicken was great! I can't believe that you don't have to marinate it! I follwoed the recipe and used corn tortillas, it wasn't excatly "Mexican" or at least not Nortena (baja) mexican, but very delicious. R it reminded me of a fish taco without being fried. i am going to try the same recipe with shrimp next time!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megeddington August 06, 2010

Tasty and easy to prepare. Instead of lettuce I added shredded cabbage and radishes with the tomatoes, cheese, and salsa. Also squeezed more lime over EVERYTHING. The tastes all blended nicely and the textures were all good.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amber of AZ October 23, 2003

Great dish, kcdelong. I added a little dried chili flakes, and a dash of white wine. Also, I included a few thin slices of the lime, as one does in fajita dishes. Super. Served it with Zatarain prepackaged red beans and rice mix.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Clifford Boren June 22, 2003

This was delicious. I used a couple of limes & a bit of flour to thicken the sauce, but otherwise followed the recipe as written. Served with flour tortillas, tomato, lettuce, cheese, sour cream & Di Neal's Refried Beans (black). What a perfect Mexican meal. Thanks for sharing kcdelong, this will be made again & again!!! :-)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MrsSPheonix June 20, 2003

This was really good! The smell while cooking - garlic, lime, vinegar, yummy! I squeezed the whole lime because otherwise I'd probably just have to toss the other half. It made MUY tender chicken with an EXCELENTE light tasty flavor. And the soft flour tortilla was perfect with it, although could be served over rice too. I'll bet if you left out the cheese, it would be a lot less calories - and still mighty tasty. Ought to try this one, it's a goody!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laurita June 16, 2003

This was good, but I felt it lacked something when finished. I added a dash of cumin, garlic powder, onion powder and about a 1/4 c. of water. IF it had all that I feel it would be worthy of all five stars. Also, I only cooked my chicken for FIVE total minutes before it was done, not 20.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roosevelt Mommy June 24, 2014

Delicious!! Great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JessicaJoan July 12, 2012

Loved this quick and easy recipe. Didn't cook mine as long as stated. Great with fresh tortillas, lettuce, tomato and cheese.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound May 02, 2012

Very good- a different flavor for tacos. I am used to making spicier fillings, but this was a nice change of pace. Like others have mentioned before, I did not cook as long as your recipe stated. Maybe 5 minutes total on high heat. I think it would dry out the chicken breast to cook so long. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. Served with refried black beans on the side. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jubie February 14, 2012
Lime Chicken Soft Tacos