Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lime Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lime Bars

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 13, 2006

      I love lemon bars and couldn't wait to try these. I was not disappointed. The shortbread crust is buttery and flakey and the lime topping is sweet, creamy and not too tart. The only change I made was to add the grated zest of one lime to the crust. Perfect!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      These are yummy, tart, but not too! I made exactly as posted, adding LOTS of grated lime zest. I lined my 13x9" pan with nonstick aluminum foil and baked the shortbread bottom exactly 22 minutes at 350 degrees initially, then finished with the filling added for exactly 22 minutes. I sifted lots of powdered sugar on the warm bars, then cooled them in the pan and easily removed them by by lifting the two ends of foil. I cut the cooled bars in small bite-sized pieces. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2010

      This is my Amelia Bedelia recipe. You know, the one that makes people forgive multitudes of your shortcomings? Yeah, I teach piano, and I always serve lime bars at recitals. I didn't intend for it to be that way, but I got so many requests it became tradition. Sometimes I wonder if parents are keeping their students with me so they can get their semiannual lime bar fix.

      Okay, I don't really think that. Very often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      I made this recipe exactly as written with the addition of a couple teaspoons of lime zest. It was so simple and it turned out great. I brought it to my cousin's baby shower and it was the only dessert that was completely gone by the end of the shower! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      I made these last night and they were great. My fiance loves lemon pies and when he tasted these, he thought they were great. They were pretty easy to make too. I just wasn't sure how long to blend the eggs, but it worked out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      I made these last night but used Key Lime Juice. Holly cow, they are soooooooooo good. Thinking about hiding these some place and not sharing them. A big thanks to you for sharing the recipe. I never would have thought of making lime bars, instead of lemon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      Toooo good! My husband loves lemon bars but with this recipe, he has found something he loves more. Good work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      Simple ingrediants. These were good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      This is a favorite at my house -- a spectacular variation on that bake sale staple, lemon bars. Really great for a Southwestern/Tex-Mex dessert plate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      I loved these. They were very quick and easy to prepare. Will definately be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      Quick and easy to prepare, with a really nice burst of lime flavour - thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lime Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (1218 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 96.3
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    39%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 25.6 mg
    8%
    Sodium 43.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 9.6 g
    38%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites