62 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was a great mix of lemon and lime! It was great as is, but I mixed it up later and added a splash of vodka and a splash of cranberry juice...delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom December 23, 2008

I used splenda instead of sugar and it was perfect. It was sour but we loved this. Thanks Sharon. Made for Holiday tag game

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette November 08, 2008

My kids and I really enjoyed this refreshing lime-lemonade drink! I doubled the recipe so we had plenty to drink! We will be having this often, as it was so tasty! Made just the way it's written, you will love it too! Karen

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karens2kids September 02, 2008

Delicious! I served alongside Corona-Ritas so all my pregnant and nursing friends would have something similarly lime-y to drink.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AlwaysHungry September 01, 2008

We used this as a base for a Watermelon Lemonade (Watermelon Lemonade) and it was wonderful! I added about 1/4 c. more sugar to compensate for the 8 cups of watermelon blended and then strained that diluted the lemonade sweetness a bit. It was the perfect compliment and so refreshing. Thank you!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Girle August 04, 2008

This was delicious! So refreshing and perfect for a summer meal. It took me 4 lemons and 4 limes to get 1/2 cup of juice each. Im not sure if my fruit was just small or if this is the typical amount of fruit it takes. I'll definitely be making this again. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shimmerysummersun July 20, 2008

Made for "I Recommend Recipe" Tag 2008. I just love lemon and lime and the combination of the two in a drink was intriguing to me (why didn't I think of that???). This was a great drink - I drank it all by myself. I did make this with Splenda instead of sugar. It was a bit too sweet, but that's not gonna stop me from giving this a 5-star rating 'cause next time I'll just reduce the amount of Splenda. Thanks for posting this Sharon!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LARavenscroft July 01, 2008

This was so refreshing and simple! Instead of 1 lemon sliced - I did 1/2 lemon and 1/2 lime slices. I just like the way those two fruits look together. I think even a few thin slices of orange would look good also! All the family loved the flavor and we will be making this a lot! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef on the coast June 01, 2008

This is a great recipe! My husband is SOOOO picky when it comes to lemonade. I did change it a little. I added first 3 ingredients then filled with water to the 2qt. line on my pitcher. The original recipe was way too sweet. My husband LOVED it and it's so great for summer. Easier and better than punch!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Megan and Jeremy May 20, 2008

This is just perfect. The lime and lemon together are so much better than straight lemon. This will be enjoyed during the hot days of summers often. Made for LivesStrong 08.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ May 17, 2008
Lime and Lemonade