Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lime and Lemonade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lime and Lemonade

    Average Rating:

    62 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 62

    Sort by:

    • on July 23, 2011

      Wonderful and refreshing! This is perfect for this time of year. I am making it again since it went so fast. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2011

      Love this recipe- we like it as is, but sometimes add a splash of cranberry and/or vodka. I usually only add a 1/4 cup sugar, then add splenda or some other sweetner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2010

      I make it with Splenda instead of sugar, and it is great with any combination of lemon and lime juice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      This was very good...I made only enough for one cup. I tried it with the improvements, but it was so concentrated from the lemon and lime, so added a little bit more water and it was fine. Thanks for posting Sharon123!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      I used 1/2 cup of sugar and this was just the right amount for us. Very refreshing and easy drink to put together; I have a feeling that I will be making this recipe for several lemonade stands this summer.. Made for Zaar Stars.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      This is delish....thanks for a awesome quench thirsty recipe. If I could give it more than 5 stars I would

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      Never thought of doing BOTH lime and lemon. It tastes great, and the kids love it! Thanks for the recipe. For us adults, you're already halfway to a mojito!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      Delicious!! This quick and easy lime and lemonade was very refreshing. It had just the right amount of sweet/tart. My lemon tree was full of fruit and I was looking for a good way to use them up. I'm so glad that I came across this recipe. This will be made often this summer. Thanks Sharon!! *Made for I Recommend Tag Game*

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      I just made this today and my kids love it! Followed the directions exactly, using 2 limes and 2 lemons for the juice needed, minus the last two ingredients because I assumed they were for serving. Will definitely be keeping a pitcher of this in the fridge.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      Fabulous, refreshing drink. Made it before the holidays and totally forgot to post it. . .sorry about that! I love the punch of the sour mixed with the sweet. . .I used half splenda and half sugar which was great. Made for veg*n tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      This was a great mix of lemon and lime! It was great as is, but I mixed it up later and added a splash of vodka and a splash of cranberry juice...delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      I used splenda instead of sugar and it was perfect. It was sour but we loved this. Thanks Sharon. Made for Holiday tag game

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      My kids and I really enjoyed this refreshing lime-lemonade drink! I doubled the recipe so we had plenty to drink! We will be having this often, as it was so tasty! Made just the way it's written, you will love it too! Karen

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      Delicious! I served alongside Corona-Ritas so all my pregnant and nursing friends would have something similarly lime-y to drink.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      We used this as a base for a Watermelon Lemonade (Watermelon Lemonade) and it was wonderful! I added about 1/4 c. more sugar to compensate for the 8 cups of watermelon blended and then strained that diluted the lemonade sweetness a bit. It was the perfect compliment and so refreshing. Thank you!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      This was delicious! So refreshing and perfect for a summer meal. It took me 4 lemons and 4 limes to get 1/2 cup of juice each. Im not sure if my fruit was just small or if this is the typical amount of fruit it takes. I'll definitely be making this again. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      Made for "I Recommend Recipe" Tag 2008. I just love lemon and lime and the combination of the two in a drink was intriguing to me (why didn't I think of that???). This was a great drink - I drank it all by myself. I did make this with Splenda instead of sugar. It was a bit too sweet, but that's not gonna stop me from giving this a 5-star rating 'cause next time I'll just reduce the amount of Splenda. Thanks for posting this Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      This was so refreshing and simple! Instead of 1 lemon sliced - I did 1/2 lemon and 1/2 lime slices. I just like the way those two fruits look together. I think even a few thin slices of orange would look good also! All the family loved the flavor and we will be making this a lot! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      This is a great recipe! My husband is SOOOO picky when it comes to lemonade. I did change it a little. I added first 3 ingredients then filled with water to the 2qt. line on my pitcher. The original recipe was way too sweet. My husband LOVED it and it's so great for summer. Easier and better than punch!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2008

      This is just perfect. The lime and lemon together are so much better than straight lemon. This will be enjoyed during the hot days of summers often. Made for LivesStrong 08.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lime and Lemonade

    Serving Size: 1 (1420 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 109.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    42%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 26.0 g
    104%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites