62 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wonderful and refreshing! This is perfect for this time of year. I am making it again since it went so fast. Thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 July 23, 2011

Love this recipe- we like it as is, but sometimes add a splash of cranberry and/or vodka. I usually only add a 1/4 cup sugar, then add splenda or some other sweetner.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pamdegraff July 04, 2011

I make it with Splenda instead of sugar, and it is great with any combination of lemon and lime juice.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pansregnig November 26, 2010

This was very good...I made only enough for one cup. I tried it with the improvements, but it was so concentrated from the lemon and lime, so added a little bit more water and it was fine. Thanks for posting Sharon123!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef SusanNicole May 02, 2010

I used 1/2 cup of sugar and this was just the right amount for us. Very refreshing and easy drink to put together; I have a feeling that I will be making this recipe for several lemonade stands this summer.. Made for Zaar Stars.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deantini April 18, 2010

This is delish....thanks for a awesome quench thirsty recipe. If I could give it more than 5 stars I would

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jacquie B. January 14, 2010

Never thought of doing BOTH lime and lemon. It tastes great, and the kids love it! Thanks for the recipe. For us adults, you're already halfway to a mojito!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fluffkins October 15, 2009

Delicious!! This quick and easy lime and lemonade was very refreshing. It had just the right amount of sweet/tart. My lemon tree was full of fruit and I was looking for a good way to use them up. I'm so glad that I came across this recipe. This will be made often this summer. Thanks Sharon!! *Made for I Recommend Tag Game*

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bayhill February 07, 2009

I just made this today and my kids love it! Followed the directions exactly, using 2 limes and 2 lemons for the juice needed, minus the last two ingredients because I assumed they were for serving. Will definitely be keeping a pitcher of this in the fridge.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HippieVeganMamaTo5 January 16, 2009

Fabulous, refreshing drink. Made it before the holidays and totally forgot to post it. . .sorry about that! I love the punch of the sour mixed with the sweet. . .I used half splenda and half sugar which was great. Made for veg*n tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanuaryBride January 05, 2009
Lime and Lemonade