Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lime and Ginger Salt Glow Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lime and Ginger Salt Glow

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-33 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on December 10, 2006

      This is a wonderful product for anyone, but especially those doing a lot of gardening, home repair, bike/car repair or anything where your hands get really dirty. It takes off EVERYTHING, WAY better than Lava or other industrial-strength cleaners. This has removed paint, bike chain grease, other various types of grease, etc. off my family's hands when nothing else would get it off. So consider this as a gift for any of the hard-working people in your life, including the men. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2006

      maybe add some lime essential oil.Perhaps some powdered vitamin c as a perservative..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      Update: Opened to smell before giving as gifts and the scent seemed to have diminished so I added more lime and ginger. Went over great as gifts. Make sure to tell them to USE it NOT SAVE it as there are no preservatives to keep the mix fresh. Smells fabulous and works just as well as the expensive store bought brands. Made for Christmas gifts but I just had to try it out for myself first! Thanks so much for the great gift recipe! — Dec 2, 2005,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2005

      This stuff is EXCELLENT!! I can not belive that I forgot to post a review for this. I LOVE it and you will to!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2004

      Yes, yes, yes...this scrub works wonders on dry spots, especially my heels. Unlike the other reviewers, I left mine fairly "soupy" deciding that my old skin needed a little gentler treatment, rubbing in the oil and ginger into my skin as well as scrubbing with the salt. I don't usually pamper myself with scrubs or body treatments...until now. This could be habit forming! WARNING: the tub or shower does become slippery after using this scrub because of the oil which tends to linger on the tiles. Please rinse the shower or tub well to get rid of all the slickness. Sharon...you now get to take credit for the sexy smooth skin of many, many women all over the world!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2003

      Oh boy was this a treat! This is a great body scrub!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2003

      I love this scrub, it made my skin feel so smooth, I added more salt though. I am making some for my SIL as she will only use homemade products on her skin and I know she will love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2003

      Excellent stuff! I gave it four stars only because I had to add a lot more salt than indicated in the recipe to get any kind of soft paste consistency. I finally stopped at 1 3/4 cup. I added an extra 1/4 cup more ginger root since there was so much more salt. I used my hand blender to chop everything up and incorporate it. But it looks beautiful and works like a dream. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2003

      After seeing all the rave reviews I had to try this one out. OH MY! It's wonderful. I'm going to make some to give to family and friends. What a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2003

      Wonderful!! Will be bottling as gifts for friends. It works so well and the smell is refreshing. I used olive oil instead of veggie oil but I don't think it would matter much. Thanx Sharon123!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2003

      i feel like a goddess!!! i made a ton of this stuff and put in jars as gifts for friends. i use this from head to toe. even on my face! i love it!!! my skin radiates...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2003

      Made this for myself and for my SIL for Christmas. Wonderful stuff! I do play around with the measurements to get the right consistancy and I added lime zest as well. I love this stuff though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2002

      This is nice. I made it for my sister for Christmas. I added a lot more salt, about twice is much ginger and the juice and zest from 3 limes. Also, since I was running out of vegetable oil, I used a tiny bit of sesame oil which was a mistake because I think the smell overpowers the nice ginger lime smell. I put this in a square glass box-shaped container and it layered beautifully. Very pretty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lime and Ginger Salt Glow

    Serving Size: 1 (413 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 681.9
     
    Calories from Fat 656
    96%
    Total Fat 72.9 g
    112%
    Saturated Fat 9.4 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 37769.6 mg
    1573%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites