Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lime and Ginger Grilled Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lime and Ginger Grilled Salmon

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 05, 2007

      I tell ya, Derf the aroma of freshly grated lime and ginger just makes my mouth sing out for more, so I thought, "What's the difference?, a few more swipes on the grater won't upset anyone." The salmon smelled good enough to eat like "sashimi" I used very thick slices of salmon filet, personal preference), B'qued it for several minutes (until the skin peeled off easily) and then continued with the grilling for the allotted time, per suggestion on the recipe. Marinating was no problem, even with skin on. Salmon is a perennial favourite; I just love this recipe, Derf; and will certainly make it again, and yet again; thank you for posting. I served the salmon with your Grilled Summer Veggies, and finished dinner with your Grilled Glazed Bananas.... Excellent recipe(s) which were combined to create an excellent menu. Would I recommend this to my friends... Maybe not, I would rather prepare the salmon myself, and have my friends over to enjoy it with me. The lip smacking, and finger licking is my reward......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2005

      I loved this fast and delicious salmon recipe. I have broiled the salmon, because it was rainy, but the next time I will use the grill. I think the smoky flavor will make the salmon even better. Ginger and Jalapeno Pepper added their fresh and pepperiness flavors to the delicate flavor of salmon. The salmon was still firm and moist and flaked easily. The marinade did the rest to finish this wonderful fish recipe. I will do this recipe again. Thanks for sharing a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2011

      This is such a simple, yet wonderfully delicious recipe. The only thing I changed was to use olive oil i the place of the vegetable oil, and I also topped the salmon with some finely chopped tomatoes. I'll definitely be making this again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      My husband loves this. He says it is the best salmon he's ever had. I made pouches of foil to put the fish in on the grill. It turned out perfectly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      Yummy! I broliled it in owen and salmon was very good and tender

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2013

      We were looking for something a bit different for our salmon and we really enjoyed this. I used frozen lime juice (fresh squeezed and then froze it) and frozen crushed ginger (store bought) and left out the rind since limes are not in season now. It was still very, very good. I'd love to try this again when I can get the ingredients fresh.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2011

      I love salmon but we did not like this recipe. However, we baked it in the oven so I'm not sure if that was the problem or not.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2011

      It was a bit too much lime even with 1/2 the lime it called for (but that's just my own taste buds). It was good but not sure i'd ever cook it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2011

      Love this recipe!! Woul love to do jasmine rice and an edamame mix. The surprise of jalapeno, ginger and lime!!! WOW!! Really great. Din't have salmon. Used steelhead trout, and I think you could put this on any type fish. Will definetly cook again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2011

      This recipe was absolutely amazing! From the moment you zest the lime to the moment you bite into it, it is absolutely refreshing! I followed the recipe to a T and wouldn't change a thing about it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2011

      This recipe was incredibly simple, and because of this I had my doubts. Gave it a try, pan fried (didn't have a grill at the time) and it was YUM! The ginger, lime and jalapeƱo are a great combination! I made a second time and doubled the sauce (reserved way more than 2 tsp), cooked it in the oven, and gave the leftover sauce a swirl in a skillet before drizzling it on the finished product. Great, easy, HEALTHY recipe, will definitely make this again (and I have a grill now!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2011

      Very very good. I cooked mine on the George Forman grill. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2011

      This is a great healthy recipe which I will definitely make again. I love finding new recipes I like which use salmon because salmon is such a great source of Omega 3. Omega 3 is really beneficial for anyone suffering from depression. For more tips about what is useful for people suffering from depression, please see my website.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lime and Ginger Grilled Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (229 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 403.7
     
    Calories from Fat 246
    61%
    Total Fat 27.3 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 93.5 mg
    31%
    Sodium 101.2 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 34.9 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites