Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lima Beans With Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lima Beans With Cheese

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 28, 2011

      This recipe was made on 2/27/11 for the "Sides "event in the Food Photo Forum.A 12 ounce bag of frozen limas was all that was on hand so that's what was used. So with that being said here are the changes, instead of using celery salt celery powder was used.Also, I just used regular S & P to taste,2 Tablespoons of margarine, and just a small amount of evaporated milk. Since we both like cheese the full amount was used ( in fact, a bit more was added after plating ;))We've always liked lima beans, but after tasting this recipe we like them alot more than we did before.Thank you for posting and " Keep Smiling :) "

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      Didn't know that love was green and yellow. Lima beans are one of my favorites and with all the recipes I have tried have never had lima's and cheese together. This was so creamy and cheese and just plain yummy. Made using fat free cheese and 1% milk (added 1/2 tsp cornstarch as half-and-half would thick slightly and 1% will not). Will be making these often. Thanks so much for the Very yummy recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      My husband and I love lima beans, but I never have fixed them any other way. Great and easy recipe! Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      These are delicious! Unlike many, I love just plain lima beans, but this is a nice way to dress them up and give them a little more flavor for those who don't think they have much (my DH included!). It is so easy and they are really really good! So if you like lima beans, you will love these. This recipe might even win over some people who think they don't like lima beans. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      The lima bean recipe of comfort! I have tons of fresh lima beans and I wanted to do something different. This fits the bill as it is comforting with a A++++ and just delicious. I really loved the addition of celery salt, and the use of light cream. I am sure everyone would love this and they did. Easy to put together, and deeeelissshhish to devour. I had sharp cheese that was grated so just used that. Thanks...Sharon you are the best :D

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2005

      I personally thought this was okay because I love lima beans but my DH and kids refused to eat more than a bite.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2004

      This was a nice tasty dish and so easy to prepare. I used 2 14 oz. cans of lima beans and followed the recipe exactly. DS asked what we were having for supper. When I said lima beans he kind of turned his nose up at it. He did take a second helping though. Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2004

      Easy to make and very tasty. Even the teenage son ate this vegie! He suggested that broccoli might be good prepared the same way.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2004

      A delightful and easy dish to prepare. I used frozen limas and followed your directions exactly and wouldn't change a thing. Even people who do not like lima beans will enjoy this dish. This will be a great dish that is easy to prepare for our next pot luck dinner. Thanks for sharing, Sharon123.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lima Beans With Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (245 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 311.5
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    22%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 17.5 mg
    5%
    Sodium 49.5 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.4 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 11.1 g
    44%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 15.9 g
    31%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    celery salt

    American cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites