Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lima Bean Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lima Bean Casserole

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2002

      I finely found a way to get my stubborn husband to eat lima beans. Thanks for this delicious casserole. We both loved it and found the worcestershire sauce and cheese to be the key ingredients. I ended up using 1/2 cup cheese in the casserole and 1/2 cup cheese for the topping. Yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2014

      I started with the 1 lb of large raw lima beans which takes a lot more time and work then doubled the amount of other listed ingredients. Our family loved it and is definitely a keeper for future meals.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2013

      I made this last night using our frozen limas and really enjoyed the flavors. Usually I cook them with onions and garlic but I get tired of the same old limas. The left overs were great! Thanks Bergy for another tasty way to cook veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2012

      Disappointed :( My family LOVES lima beans. I think the other flavors took away from the lima bean flavor, perhaps this is why the lima bean haters liked the dish so much? I have made several of Bergy's recipes (which are wonderful), and I believe perhaps this one just wasn't suited to our tastes. I thought with all the great reviews we'd feel the same, but felt the lima's true flavor was lost in the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      Yummy enough. I added some green bell pepper and used crushed townhouse crackers instead of bread crumbs. I can see myself making this again in the future. Thank you...Bergy...for your contribution to my collection of fabulous recipes. Sincerely, Sherry Belle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      I made this ahead and put the breadcrumbs and butter topping on when I first made it. I only broiled it for about 6 minutes and found my entire dish was heated throughout and the breadcrumb topping was nice and crunchy! I served this as a main dish, with cornbread on the side. My boyfriend and I enjoyed it, and it was a great change from regular Lima beans. I also added extra cheese and extra breadcrumbs! Good dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2004

      Excellent! I am trying to get more beans in my diet and this was wonderful. I made it in a cast iron skillet- so went strait from stove top to oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2001

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lima Bean Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (161 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 339.4
     
    Calories from Fat 195
    57%
    Total Fat 21.7 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 11.1 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 49.1 mg
    16%
    Sodium 453.6 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 10.0 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes