34 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I really wanted to like this, and with all the rave reviews I really thought we would. But none of us cared for it. It was like eating hot dogs in watered down catsup. My hubby tried adding BBQ sauce to his portion and another tried hot sauce, but still a no-go for us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lamb2112 January 02, 2014

I made this for our game day get together and it was a hit. Only one of the kids didn't care for it, so I figure thats a good average. I enjoyed it more then the usual BBQ sauce with them. Thank you for giving me options when making little wienies.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour October 30, 2010

Thanks for posting Darlene. This appetizer gets props for being super easy and making the house smell nice. It is tasty. I never knew jelly and catsup combined could be edible, let alone pretty good, especially heated. Made for Zaar 2010 Cookbook Tag. Enjoy! ChefDLH

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefDLH March 24, 2010

My family gobbled these up! Thanks for the quick and easy recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
embutterfly75 January 27, 2010

Super easy and delicious!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vanessa Y January 01, 2010

My mom has been making this for at least 30 yrs. People are always amazed by the ingredients. A favorite and staple at holidays. Especially Christmas eve. with Chili and Oyster Stew. If I have bbq sauce to use up I add a litte of that too. I think I would only serve them hot.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BethH November 21, 2009

Awesome recipe, would have never believed grape jelly could taste great combined as a sauce. Party has not even started yet and can't keep them out of it! LOL

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chefaliscious October 24, 2009

I give this 5 stars, but if you want it a little spicer, add Chili Sauce that comes in a jar for a completely different taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beachgull January 28, 2009

Made this for my kids for lunch. Put them cold into their bento boxes and they loved them with cut carrots & celery w/ ranch dressing and cheese and crackers and fruit. The star rating is their idea. I didn't try them. Thanks for posting. I'll make them for the kids again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ilysse March 19, 2008

These were great and simple. You can't ask for much more. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Taxi Mom March 04, 2008
Lil Smokies Appetizers