Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lil Smokies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lil Smokies

    Average Rating:

    65 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 65

    Sort by:

    • on January 27, 2003

      I was a little wary of this - wasn't sure about the grape jam and chili sauce but it really is great. You can't tell it's grape jam and it adds a slightly sweet flavor to them. I thought it was excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2003

      Love these. I have even used sliced smoked sausage in a pinch. Wieners work too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2003

      This sauce works great for meatballs too. I get so many compliments and requests for the recipe - it's almost embaressing. You can use the frozen meatballs and add them to the sauce while it's cooking. Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2003

      These are yummy little treats!!! We often make these as little appetizers at a potluck or family get-together. A very easy, very quick, and very delicious recipe. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2013

      This is the way mom used to make it when I was little. You can definitely use 2 pkgs of little smokies or reduce the sauce ingredients to half for 1 pkg and still have enough. Thanks for reminding me about this one :) (sauce works well with cocktail meatballs too :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2011

      I made this for a cocktail party tonight, and they were a huge hit. I had to stop myself from eating too many! These are fun to eat, and the little kid at the party loved that you got to stab the smokies with toothpicks. (Those little plastic swords would probably be even more fun.)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2010

      I loved this! I used hot dogs because I didn't have lil smokies and marionberry pepper jelly with some homemade chili sauce. Terrific can't stop eating kind of recipe. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2012

      I also make these every year - however, after about an hour sitting in the crockpot, the sauce starts to become dark and dry and begins to smell sour and strong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      My dad showed me this recipe 6 years ago or so with meatballs. I use it at least twice a month! Its so good with pulled pork!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      These were extremely easy to make and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      I made this for Christmas eve, as part of our traditional appetizer dinner. I grew up eating these, and love them still. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      GReat and easy. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      Yummy so good an old favorite

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      No fail recipe. I use leftover sauce for other random things as well... chicken fingers, hot dogs, mac and cheese, sandwich, anything you feel like eating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

    • on May 05, 2009

      made this for quite sometime now. I got the recipe from my friends mom. I have also used the same sauce with meatballs. Turns out great with that as well

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      These couldn't be any better or any easier to make. I made 1 pound of sausages for my family for Super Bowl Sunday and they were gone in no time at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      These are very yummy. I made them for a party I threw and everyone really enjoyed them. I used a little less than 1 cup jelly. And cooked on high covered for 3 hours, then on warm with lid off to serve with toothpicks. Thank you for posting this winning recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      How easy is this recipe for a party?! My husband asked if I could make cocktail franks that are cooked in a crockpot with grape jelly. It is a popular dish at some of his work gatherings, but we've never made it at home. I came to Zaar to search up the recipe and decided to use this one. I had never used Chili sauce so had no idea what it was, but I found it with little problem in the store. It isn't spicy hot as one might believe. The combination of the grape jelly and chili sauce really compliment each other. Simply mix the two and add the smokies, cover, and let it heat in the crockpot. The sauce is flavorful and thick. It's delicious. This was a nice addition to our New Year's Eve dinner/party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      Made these for my father's 74th surprise birthday party. Had to use crabapple jelly as it was all I had in the house and added 1/2 teaspoon of lemon juice. They were wonderful and the crockpot came home emply.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lil Smokies

    Serving Size: 1 (1130 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2614.1
     
    Calories from Fat 1117
    42%
    Total Fat 124.1 g
    190%
    Saturated Fat 43.0 g
    215%
    Cholesterol 290.5 mg
    96%
    Sodium 9292.8 mg
    387%
    Total Carbohydrate 310.5 g
    103%
    Dietary Fiber 23.4 g
    93%
    Sugars 214.3 g
    857%
    Protein 65.3 g
    130%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites