Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Liisa's Dinner Rolls (ABM) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Liisa's Dinner Rolls (ABM)

    Average Rating:

    51 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-51 of 51

    Sort by:

    • on May 15, 2005

      Delicious! The dough was extremely sticky - I guess that's normal. I converted the amount to 8 rolls for my 1 lb Panasonic machine (used a 8x8 pan). I was pressed for time so after forming the rolls I put them right in the oven without letting them rise in the pan, and they came out great anyhow. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2005

      These just came out of the oven and I had to sample one right away. I think I may hide the rest of them and keep them for myself. They are very light and fluffy. Definitely one of the best and easiest rolls that I have ever made. Three hours max. and you have delicious hot rolls on the table. thanks for a great recipe LiisaN.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2004

      Excellent rolls!! I am doing weight watchers and found that these rolls are only 3 pts each! They are a must in my house, thanks for the posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2004

      Five stars is not enough! We cannot get enough of these delicious rolls. I will never use another roll recipe again!!! I have made these every day for the past 3 days and they are GONE by the end of the day. I am going to make a double batch tomorrow one rolls and one Hamburger buns. great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2004

      This is a wonderful recipe. I get compliments whenever I make them for company. I make these at least once a week. They have a great texture and flavor, and they freeze great. I generally don't have powdered milk around the house, so I just use regular milk. I love that with just 15 minutes of my time (that includes putting the ingredients in the bread machine and shaping the rolls), I can get such delicious fresh rolls. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2004

      I did something wrong on the first batch, and they weren't very good, at all. But, subsequent batches have been just great. Easy recipe, great taste. I am currently trying to find something for the proper size hamburg buns. The first ones turned out rather small. Thanks for sharing with us. Jim

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2004

      Bread perfection! The dough was wonderful to work with. I got 16 2-oz. rolls from the recipe. I followed the directions exactly and was very pleased with the results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2004

      Hi Liisa....I tryed out your dinner rolls ...oh my.. these deserve more than 5 stars, excellent texture and taste, very light, they just melt in your mouth...I cut down the sugar by 1 Tbsp, and used 2-3/4 tsp QUICK- RISE yeast, they turned out wonderful..I ended up making two batches, one in white, and the other one in whole wheat, (I used 2 cups white bread flour, and 1-1/2 cups of whole wheat bread flour, with 2-3/4 tsp quick rise yeast), the whole wheat turned out just as great as the white rolls. I gave them both an egg wash w/ sesame seeds sprinkled on top, then baked them for 25 minutes. They came out fantastic! Thanks for posting such a wonderful recipe Liisa, I will be making these again, very soon...keep up the great work! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2003

      I made these for dinner and they were all gone before bed. I'm not eating carbs so that means my husband and 2 daughters scarfed these down. They have asked me twice since to make them. Very excellent..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2003

      Liisa, I made two batches of these for Thanksgiving and they were a huge hit! This is my new favourite dinner roll recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2003

      i would give this more than five stars if i could. They were so soft and yummy EVEN WITHOUT BUTTER! We ate pretty much the whole pan already. your right, I can't imagine buying or switching to another recipe again. Thanks liisa !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Liisa's Dinner Rolls (ABM)

    Serving Size: 1 (55 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 142.5
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    14%
    Total Fat 2.3 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 16.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 137.9 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites