52 Reviews

WONDERFUL-light, fluffy, great tasting!. This is an amazing recipe that came out great. I used "quick yeast" and the "quick yeast dough" cycle. This is the best bread machine recipe that I have tried so far. Thanks for this outstanding recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
petlover June 06, 2008

Wow - these were really yummy rolls. The texture came out nice and fluffy - a little crusty, but I think I let them rise on the counter a bit longer than i should have. I used the proof feature on my oven and it worked beautifully. I decreased the sugar based on other reviews, but would use 3 Tbsp the next time I make them, as I like my rolls a little bit sweeter. This will be my go-to recipe for dinner rolls. Thanks for posting a winner !!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
knitaholic March 23, 2008

Absolutely fantastic rolls. I was looking for some rolls to make for a dinner party we were having and needed something quick and easy. I only made a couple of changes which were to cut the yeast down slightly - I used a preportioned packet and to cut the sugar down to 2 tablespoons. I like sweet rolls but it wouldn't have gone well with the dinner I was cooking. One of my guests thought I had bought them from the store. Great recipe, one which I will be using often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NettieT January 25, 2008

The best roll recipe! Light and fluffy, slightly sweet, always a hit! Thanks Liisa!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookiegirlandi January 01, 2008

Re-Review:This was an outstanding recipe.They came out perfectly & were super easy. I doubled the recipe and did these wonderful rolls in my kitchen-aid this time. I put them in a greased bowl,covered with plastic. Then I rose them in the microwave. Place a microwave safe cup in the back corner and heat them on 10% for 8 minutes. Let them rest 5 minutes and then 10% 5 minutes more. I then cut them into 32 pieces and put them in a glass casserole dish covered them with plastic and let them rise again in the microwave at 10% for 5 minutes for the last rise. Then baked at 350 X 15 minutes. Total time spent making 7 minutes. Total time spent on the rises 25 minutes. Total time 47 minutes instead of hours. Fastest yeast rolls I have ever made and they still came out perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diana in KS December 22, 2007

These were very tasty! I used a couple of pie pans to set these in they were much easier to get apart. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BonnieW December 01, 2007

These were really nice, soft, tender rolls. They were very tasty. The recipe was simple to use. The only thing I changed was to replace the water and dry milk with 1 cup of nonfat milk. My only complaint was that they tasted a little too yeasty to me. Thanks for posting, LiisaN!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Halcyon Eve November 25, 2007

These are truly the easiest rolls I have ever made. I did not have bread flour, used all purpose flour and added a generous teaspoon of wheat gluten. They turned out perfect with very little effort. My family loved them. I am a baker and they are used to home baked breads.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dnhkouba November 12, 2007

I had these last night at my goddaughters house for Halloween. Fabulous!!! 10 star rolls and a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Bazaz #343028 November 01, 2007
Liisa's Dinner Rolls (ABM)