Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Liisa's Dinner Rolls (ABM) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Liisa's Dinner Rolls (ABM)

    Average Rating:

    51 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 51

    Sort by:

    • on March 23, 2008

      Wow - these were really yummy rolls. The texture came out nice and fluffy - a little crusty, but I think I let them rise on the counter a bit longer than i should have. I used the proof feature on my oven and it worked beautifully. I decreased the sugar based on other reviews, but would use 3 Tbsp the next time I make them, as I like my rolls a little bit sweeter. This will be my go-to recipe for dinner rolls. Thanks for posting a winner !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      Absolutely fantastic rolls. I was looking for some rolls to make for a dinner party we were having and needed something quick and easy. I only made a couple of changes which were to cut the yeast down slightly - I used a preportioned packet and to cut the sugar down to 2 tablespoons. I like sweet rolls but it wouldn't have gone well with the dinner I was cooking. One of my guests thought I had bought them from the store. Great recipe, one which I will be using often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      The best roll recipe! Light and fluffy, slightly sweet, always a hit! Thanks Liisa!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

    • on December 22, 2007

      Re-Review:This was an outstanding recipe.They came out perfectly & were super easy. I doubled the recipe and did these wonderful rolls in my kitchen-aid this time. I put them in a greased bowl,covered with plastic. Then I rose them in the microwave. Place a microwave safe cup in the back corner and heat them on 10% for 8 minutes. Let them rest 5 minutes and then 10% 5 minutes more. I then cut them into 32 pieces and put them in a glass casserole dish covered them with plastic and let them rise again in the microwave at 10% for 5 minutes for the last rise. Then baked at 350 X 15 minutes. Total time spent making 7 minutes. Total time spent on the rises 25 minutes. Total time 47 minutes instead of hours. Fastest yeast rolls I have ever made and they still came out perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      These were very tasty! I used a couple of pie pans to set these in they were much easier to get apart. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      These were really nice, soft, tender rolls. They were very tasty. The recipe was simple to use. The only thing I changed was to replace the water and dry milk with 1 cup of nonfat milk. My only complaint was that they tasted a little too yeasty to me. Thanks for posting, LiisaN!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      These are truly the easiest rolls I have ever made. I did not have bread flour, used all purpose flour and added a generous teaspoon of wheat gluten. They turned out perfect with very little effort. My family loved them. I am a baker and they are used to home baked breads.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      I had these last night at my goddaughters house for Halloween. Fabulous!!! 10 star rolls and a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      Wow, these are wonderful! So light and fluffy. Definitely going to be on our Thanksgiving table! Thanks for sharing Lisa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      These are flat out fabulous. Fantastic, light, and fluffy...just the perfect hint of sweetness, and super easy when you toss it all into the bread machine. Thanks so much for a great addition to our dinner table tonight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      The judge(aka my husband) has come to a decision. DELICIOUS!!!! I have to agree. I used some garlic butter I had and YUM!! I also made them in my jumbo muffin pan. I made 6 jumbo dinner rolls and had enough dough to make 4 sandwich rolls for his lunches this week. Throw away all your other roll recipes. After making this one you will want no other!!! A++++++++++++++++++A+++++++++++++

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2007

      Yum! I am NOT a chef, by any definition of the word. Yet, these rolls turned out perfectly! I didn't have bread flour, so used whole wheat flour and still they turned out well. Now that I know how easy it is to make fresh yummy bread, I'll be doing it more often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      Awesome!!! These are the best rolls ever! I have been searching and trying roll recipes for so long hoping to get that special one that reminds my husband and I of the school lunchroom rolls we have such fond memories of. Well...no need to look any further..this is it! They rise beautifully high and are really tender and delicious. I also made these a few weeks ago for Beirocks (cabbage & hamburger filled buns, also known as Runza's)and this recipe worked excellent for those too. Needless to say I will be making this recipe alot for many purposes. Thank you so much for ending my search for the perfect roll!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      Light and fluffy, perfect flavor and texture, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2007

      I am not an expert and bread making and followed another reviewer's instructions for my mixer I do not have a bread machine. They were quite delicious though I did find I could taste/smell the yeast a little. The next day they did not taste very good and were crusty. I might not have mixed this up properly. The quantity and results were as the recipe stated and other people's reviews. I used a little less sugar than 1/4 cup. I also used regular milk as I did not have dry milk. I will try this again and then adjust my rating and decide if I will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      This roll recipe was delicious! I didn't have a bread machine, so I added warm water, yeast, sugar and salt to a mixing bowl and let stand about 5 minutes. Then I added the other ingredients and mixed with my stand mixer and bread hook. I then transfered the dough to a greased bowl, covered with a clean towel and allowed the dough to rise until doubled in size. I then followed steps 4-6. I received a bread machine for Christmas, so I'm anxious to try the recipe again using my new bread machine. Thank you Liisa for a winning recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      These are the most wonderful rolls - they're moist, buttery, soft, and just lightly sweet. They rose nicely, the dough was easy to work with, and it made a good bit. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2006

      Made these for Thanksgiving and forgot to rate it. These are the best rolls. I won't be buying them anymore. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2005

      These rolls were amazingly good! I made some right away and froze the rest. Will make again and again, wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Liisa's Dinner Rolls (ABM)

    Serving Size: 1 (55 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 142.5
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    14%
    Total Fat 2.3 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 16.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 137.9 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites