Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Liisa's Dinner Rolls (ABM) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Liisa's Dinner Rolls (ABM)

    Average Rating:

    51 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 51

    Sort by:

    • on September 13, 2009

      I see quite a few reviewers eliminating or substituting the powdered milk. The powdered milk is used as a dough "conditioner", not for flavor. Substituting with liquid milk negates its purpose. Liisa, the recipe looks good and I will be making the rolls tonight...will post my review later. UPDATE - These are absolutely the BEST yeast rolls I've tried to date! Perfect texture, slightly sweet and you can actually TASTE the yeast!!! THANK YOU, Liisa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2003

      These are the best dinner rolls I've ever made and will be our standard rolls from now on. Not only are they the best but they are so easy to make! Thanks Liisa for sharing this wonderful bread recipe! We will be making these often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      This are WONDEFUL rolls! My husband requested I quit trying other roll recipes and just use this one! I did substitute liquid milk for dry milk/water and the rolls were fabulous! I did cut back on the sugar just a tad (just under the 1/4 c mark) and brushed them with butter when they came out. MMMMM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      These are just what I was looking for to go with Christmas dinner! Just a basic roll, but soft and pillowy with a wonderful homemade taste. They were super easy to make and rose up high......no fuss at all. Perfect!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      This is it! What a fabulous bread recipe. I've tried many recipes and this one is my favorite sandwich bread. Very fluffy and has wonderful open texture. I followed the recipe with ingredients but made 8 sandwich size breads and did use the egg wash. This bread also keeps extremely well even after 6+ days in the refrigerator. The other recipes I've tried tasted ok immediately but usually became too hard to eat after 1 day. The only change I plan to make next time is add a bit more salt, but other than that this is my now my favorite sandwich bread recipe. This should work perfectly for hamburger buns as well as regular loaf. Thank you so much LiisaN for posting this all-time best recipe for us to share.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      Liisa===I had tried so many ABM recipes for dinner rolls and never could find one that was just right until I tried this one! I even entered them in our county fair and won Reserve Grand Champion!They freeze well,too. This is my only roll recipe now and I double it for holidays. Thanks for a winner roll recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2004

      I don't know if I did something wrong or my tastes are different, but I (and my family) found these way to sweet for a dinner roll. The texture was nice and everything else was good though. Next time I will try adding 1/2 the sugar, if not less. It was a shame, we ended up throwing out half of it

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2003

      Great rolls, Liisa! These were so easy to make and turned out perfect! I put half of them in the freezer, but I don't think they'll be there too long! Next time I make them, I'll make larger ones to be used as hamburg buns! Thanks for sharing this great recipe, Liisa!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2014

      im new to owning a bread maker so have made the basic bread so now to try these.. will update later x

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2013

      I didn't have dry milk and didn't foresee a time I ever would, so I considered Soleibb's warning, but also noticed that those who had "subbed" liquid milk, still gave positive reviews, so I subbed anyway. Turned out to be...typical dinner rolls, pretty nice, but nothing I'd rave over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2012

      AWESOME!! I have made these at least 10 times now. Great dinner rolls. I have also made them for Hamburger buns. Just made them a bit larger.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2012

      These are the best rolls I have ever eaten. They are easy to make and so good! I did cut back on the sugar to 1 1/2 tbsp and I did use the powdered milk as called for. Don't tell Weight Watchers but I will be making these again! Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2011

      These are very good. They held up well to freezing and thawing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2010

      These are great, my husband and kids love them! But now I have to make them twice a week! Thanks for the recipe Liisa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2010

      Best recipe I've tried for dinner rolls. I used a couple tbls. less sugar... very fluffy inside. So easy, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

    • on December 01, 2008

      A big hit at our Thanksgiving feast ~ Outta the park GREAT!! Everyone loved these tender, light, tasty, and easy-to-make rolls. I mixed them up in my KitchenAid stand mixer using scant amounts: 3 tablespoons sugar, 1 packet (2 1/4 teaspoons) dry active yeast, and less flour (including about 25% whole wheat) than called for. Great job Liisa on this KEEPER recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      This is our favorite..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      Very good flavor and the dough is easy to deal with. I think the next time, I will try it with regular flour because the bread flour gave a chewy texture which is not my preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2008

      WONDERFUL-light, fluffy, great tasting!. This is an amazing recipe that came out great. I used "quick yeast" and the "quick yeast dough" cycle. This is the best bread machine recipe that I have tried so far. Thanks for this outstanding recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Liisa's Dinner Rolls (ABM)

    Serving Size: 1 (55 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 142.5
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    14%
    Total Fat 2.3 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 16.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 137.9 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites