Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lighter Lemon - Lime Curd (No Butter) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lighter Lemon - Lime Curd (No Butter)

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on July 25, 2011

      You will not miss the butter in this curd recipe. I like this just as well as the recipe I use that calls for butter. I did not add the vanilla because I want to taste all that lemon goodness. This was the perfect amount to fit into the Gerber infant food container, the larger one of the two sizes. I'm sure it will be gone by tomorrow night. Made for Zaar Stars Tag Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2011

      This is my first time making curd and I'm thrilled with the end result. It is delicious and I love that it is lower in fat because there is no butter in it. I used this to "save" some leftover lemon cake which was just a tad dry. This made it taste marvelous again. Thx so much **Mandy**!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

      Fantastic!! Thanks heaps!! Supper Yummy & soooo easy to make :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      Thank you for posting a lighter lemon curd! I get to indulge without the guilt!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2012

      I decied to try this recipe for my first attempt at lemon curd and lower calorie made even more appealing. Easy, tasty and glad can enjoy on tea breaks with scones. I made essential as written but used a natural cane sugar. Was initially concerned would turn out dark colored but remained with an acceptable lemony color. Like a previous reviewer I left out the vanilla. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2011

      Just what I was looking for! I had no idea how fattening lemon curd was until I started researching recipes. I thought this recipe turned out great. The directions were spot on. Thanks so much for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2011

      Yum! Butter is definitely not missed! I was making lemon-meringue cupcakes so instead of the egg, I used the 4 egg yolks left over from the meringue - I was afraid the curd would taste too "eggy" but it was perfect. I also lowered the sugar to 4 tbsp. Firmed up nicely, colour was beautiful, and lemon flavour was very present. I had just the right amount for 12 cupcakes.Thanks for the recipe Mandy :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2011

      This lemon curd is amazing! I love that it's light but has tons of flavor. My family loves when I make crepes and make this to enjoy with them along with fresh berries. Thanks for sharing this great recipe. I think I am going to make it with an angel food cake tonight for dessert.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      I've used apple juice instead of lemon (I don't like lemon) and Orgran NoEgg substitute for two eggs and it turned out very, very tasty. So easy to put together and ready in a few minutes. Thanks for shareing this recipe:):)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      Great taste and texture without all the fat. The lemon taste is perfect and this was very easy to do.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      It was my first time doing a lemon curd. I will do it again for sure. I love the taste. Thanks Mandy :) Made for Beverage tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      YUMMY TANGY and EASY! I made mine with part lemon juice and part key lime juice as I had some to use up. It turns out a bit thinner than curd with cornstarch but thickens more upon refrigeration. It really is quite lovely!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      I made this for Valentine's dessert. Really great idea to omit the butter - it seems it's truly unnecessary! I served the curd with raspberries over a scoop of vanilla ice cream. I'll hang on to this recipe; I might make it again. Be careful to use the curd sparingly - it's extremely sweet. Thanks, Mandy, for the recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      This was SUPERB and so so easy. I left it to the day review was due because i thought it would be difficult. Took no time at all and now i have a wonderful lemon curd for my toast that doesn't have loads of fat. Also used half splenda and half sugar.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      I loved this recipe. At 32 calories per Tbsp. this is so good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2014

      Really good recipe :) I added a tsp on cornflour just to thicken it a tad and added the zest of one whole lemon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2014

      This is excellent! I drizzle it on Greek yogurt with a crumbled graham cracker. Delish

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2012

      I used this recipe to make orange curd out of the multitude of oranges I had that were going to revolt and kill me in my sleep if I didn't use them. Doubled the recipe and it turned out PERFECT! Absolutely delicious! It will be on the crepes on Sunday morning with a little nutella!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2012

      So easy and really tasty. Who needs butter? :) I used mine the way my grandmother did-over warm gingerbread. Delicious. Will be making this again. Made for Best of 2011 game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lighter Lemon - Lime Curd (No Butter)

    Serving Size: 1 (49 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 85.0
     
    Calories from Fat 11
    13%
    Total Fat 1.2 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 46.5 mg
    15%
    Sodium 18.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 16.3 g
    65%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites