Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lighter Crepes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lighter Crepes

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on October 25, 2008

      yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      I used this recipe to meet the contest ingredient of prepared crepes during the RSC #12 contest. I omitted the vanilla and opted to use the butter flavoring since I was making Summer Harvest Dinner Crepes. I did think they were light and appreciated that they were so low in fat. Nice flavor and easy enough to prepare. Thanks Toni!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      These crepes were very light and delicious. I used these for a dessert I make, but also doubled the batter so I could reheat some for breakfast the next day. It is always great to find healthier ways to eat sweets. I will definately use again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      These weren't bad, but the predominant taste was definitely egg. I would suggest undercooking them by a hair, but whatever filling you use will probably mask the egginess anyway. Besides, the trade-off is for a healthier dessert option, which I'll take any day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      These were great! I can't make pancakes to save my live, but these turned out well. My batch made 10 crepes (I was able to make them progressively thinner). We some with strawberries and some with nutella. I will be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      These were good. 5 stars because they weren't any different to me than regular crepes. I think they can be just as thin, just depending on how you cook them. Thanks for a light recipe. By the way, I filled them with a totally non-light filling, Banana Cream Crepe Filling

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2006

      These were great - very light and thin. This was the first time I have ever tried to make crepes, and they were simple and tasty. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2006

      This was way too thick, and resembled a pancake much more than a crepe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2005

      Great flavour! I messed up and beat the egg whites wrong (I think). I beat them until they were stiff. I don't think that was right... the batter was then the thickness of waffle batter. I beat it down and added another 1/2 cup of milk. It still tasted great and didn't work too badly after that. I will try this recipe again and see if I can get it right! The flavour of the crepe was so light that it worked great for a dessert crepe. I think it would also do well with a savoury filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2005

      These were so good! I used whole wheat pastry flour which did make the batter a little thicker and make it a little harder to spread. But I loved the nutty whole wheat taste. Otherwise I left the recipe as is. I served these with Strawberry Almond Cream #121937 and it was a combo made in heaven!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2005

      These are a nice change from a regular crepe. These were served with a lovely apple filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2005

      This does make a nice crepe, with the texture somewhere between a very light pancake and a traditional crepe. I cut this down proprotionally for one egg white (did use the vanilla extract) and enjoyed for brunch. I ate one lightly buttered just to judge the taste of the crepe itself, the remainder with a dab of Nutella inside (I know, decadent!). Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2005

      Great crepes and you are right, the two sides have complete different colors. Did not use skim but semi skimmed milk. I served them for dessert with a hot cherry filling and ice cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2005

      This is great! I did make some changes - I only made half the recipe and got 4 large crepes. I used 1 whole egg for half the recipe and omitted the vanilla as I'm using savory filling. I also used 2% milk instead of skim. Thanks for the great recipe. Can't wait to use them as dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lighter Crepes

    Serving Size: 1 (74 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 7

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 94.0
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    87%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.7 mg
    0%
    Sodium 270.3 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites