Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Light Wheat Bread or Rolls (ABM) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Light Wheat Bread or Rolls (ABM)

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 06, 2004

      This turned out to be an excellent bread! and I can't wait to try to make some rolls with the dough! I was skeptical at first because it called for ounces of water . . . by the way the conversion for 11.5 oz. of water is 1 and 1/4 cup plus 3 tablespoons. and then it called for a "beaten" egg and "melted" butter . . the dough was really sticky and somewhat gooey when the cycle was complete (I baked the loaf in my oven) but I baked it anyhow and the bread turned out PERFECT! a recipe well worth it! Thank you soooooo much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      Mixed in ABM on dough cycle. Kneaded a little extra whole wheat pastry flour into the dough (too sticky), formed into rolls, and let rise for about 30 minutes. Added: 1 extra tsp. yeast and 1 extra Tablespoon sugar. Cooked at 375 for 15 minutes. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      I have made these several times, they turn out great every time. My kids hang around waiting for them to come out of the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      I've made this recipe twice now...to raves...so must mark it with my review so as not to get it confused with other recipes. This is the only WW roll recipe I will use in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      Pretty good, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      This is a very good recipe. I tried it out on daughter and son-in-law last night. I am making again today for dinner club. Yesterday I used 1 cup wheat flour and 3 cups white flour. I just didn't think they would be "wheaty" enough. Today I am using the recipe as is, I believe I was wrong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2006

      This bread is very good. Baked it the first time in the bread machine, rose over the top. Second time baked it in the oven, came out as a nice big loaf. It is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2006

      These get 5stars for the smell of my house alone! So good and more importantly-easy! I made the dough in the ABM and baked it in the oven. The loaf was so tall and pretty. Well, not all that pretty...I don't know exactly how to knead dough, so it's kinda lopsided:) Tastes great though--broke out with the REAL butter for this bread. Thanks, its a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2006

      This is delicious wheat bread. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfect. The loaf rose nice and high and the wheat flavor was mild enough that my kids didn't even notice. Everyone gobbled it right up. I did just use the dough cycle of my bread machine, took it out, let it rise again and baked it in the oven at 375 for 25 minutes. Delicious! Thank you for sharing this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2006

      Excellent bread -- and I really like that there is some whole wheat in the flour mixture to make it a bit healthier. I made and baked the bread in the bread machine, but next time I'll use the oven for baking and make rolls. This rose really high and were light and delicous! Will be having this again and again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      I have tried a few bread recipes lately that have been really good..but this one is simply the best, I used the dough cycle and made 14 rolls, lovely and light and taste great, great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2005

      These are the best wheat rolls! They rise up high and fluffy. I increase the whole wheat to 1 cup and decrease the white flour to 3 cups and it turns out perfect. Thank for such an awesome roll recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2005

      Excellent light wheat rolls. My super-picky DD2 who will not eat wheat bread ate two of these at dinner and pronounced them good! I made 16 rolls and baked maybe 15 minutes or so and they were perfect. I have always made white yeast rolls but I think this is the recipe I'm going to use from now on! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Light Wheat Bread or Rolls (ABM)

    Serving Size: 1 (65 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 157.8
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    14%
    Total Fat 2.5 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 19.1 mg
    6%
    Sodium 330.9 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites