10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

In my wife's words, "it's a keeper", though I ended up putting the sauce on the stove and thickening it with corn starch. This recipe works well in the pressure cooker as well, which is nice when you're in a hurry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rabidpotatochip December 05, 2013

Good and tasty sauce. It didn't taste like teriyaki to us but it was still a good taste. Will work with the proportions next time to try and give more of a teriyaki taste. Thanks for a new chicken recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty October 18, 2009

Very nice sauce! I thickened it with a little bit of cornflour at the end. Nice with stirfry veg too. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marybrowne April 28, 2009

Everyone loved it! The sauce was a bit runny, but it just worked good for sauce over the chicken and I served it over rice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jazze's Mom September 30, 2008

Good recipe, but the sauce was very thin as previous reviewers have said. The chicken turned out very moist and was very easy to throw together for a quick meal. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karamia June 13, 2008

The sauce was a bit runny but still tasted great! I will have to tweak it a bit next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wildblu3 May 28, 2008

Really good! I heated up the sauce on the stovetop with some cornstarch to thicken it up before pouring it over the meat. I doubled the sauce but kept the honey amt the same; ketchup is pretty sweet, too! It baked great & my husband ate it up. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LUVMY2BOYS April 02, 2008

WOW! This was just fabulous! I have tried several combinations of these same ingredients in different recipes- all I have liked very much, but this one is the absolute BEST! The only thing I did differently was to make it on the stove top, simply because I was roasting carrots at a much higher temp in the oven. Since I did it on the stove top I slow cooked the chicken at a low simmer then pulled them out and turned the heat up to reduce the sauce to a perfect thickness...YUM! I doubled the sauce and added about a 1/2 tsp. of crushed red pepper. What a great combo of sweet and spicy. I made this with Homemade Rice a Roni and topped the rice with the sauce. I mixed up the leftover rice and sauce for another meal, can't wait. This will be repeated here often. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeidiSue July 23, 2007

I enjoyed this very much. It is simple to prepare and excellent served with rice. I think next time I will double the sauce because it was so good on the rice. Thanks for another great chicken recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ElaineAnn May 31, 2006

This dish appealed to me because it seemed like a great idea for a quick midweek dinner. I made this using my regular soy sauce purchased in Chinatown - wonderful but potent. On reflection, that was a mistake as the teriyaki sauce was completely dominated by that one ingredient. Looking forward to making this again using a commercial American-brand soy sauce, which will be much milder in flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
justcallmetoni October 15, 2005
Light Teriyaki Chicken