Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Light Teriyaki Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Light Teriyaki Chicken

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 05, 2013

      In my wife's words, "it's a keeper", though I ended up putting the sauce on the stove and thickening it with corn starch. This recipe works well in the pressure cooker as well, which is nice when you're in a hurry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      Good and tasty sauce. It didn't taste like teriyaki to us but it was still a good taste. Will work with the proportions next time to try and give more of a teriyaki taste. Thanks for a new chicken recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      Very nice sauce! I thickened it with a little bit of cornflour at the end. Nice with stirfry veg too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      Everyone loved it! The sauce was a bit runny, but it just worked good for sauce over the chicken and I served it over rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      Good recipe, but the sauce was very thin as previous reviewers have said. The chicken turned out very moist and was very easy to throw together for a quick meal. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      The sauce was a bit runny but still tasted great! I will have to tweak it a bit next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      Really good! I heated up the sauce on the stovetop with some cornstarch to thicken it up before pouring it over the meat. I doubled the sauce but kept the honey amt the same; ketchup is pretty sweet, too! It baked great & my husband ate it up. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2007

      WOW! This was just fabulous! I have tried several combinations of these same ingredients in different recipes- all I have liked very much, but this one is the absolute BEST! The only thing I did differently was to make it on the stove top, simply because I was roasting carrots at a much higher temp in the oven. Since I did it on the stove top I slow cooked the chicken at a low simmer then pulled them out and turned the heat up to reduce the sauce to a perfect thickness...YUM! I doubled the sauce and added about a 1/2 tsp. of crushed red pepper. What a great combo of sweet and spicy. I made this with Homemade Rice a Roni and topped the rice with the sauce. I mixed up the leftover rice and sauce for another meal, can't wait. This will be repeated here often. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2006

      I enjoyed this very much. It is simple to prepare and excellent served with rice. I think next time I will double the sauce because it was so good on the rice. Thanks for another great chicken recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2005

      This dish appealed to me because it seemed like a great idea for a quick midweek dinner. I made this using my regular soy sauce purchased in Chinatown - wonderful but potent. On reflection, that was a mistake as the teriyaki sauce was completely dominated by that one ingredient. Looking forward to making this again using a commercial American-brand soy sauce, which will be much milder in flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Light Teriyaki Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (195 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 217.2
     
    Calories from Fat 15
    95%
    Total Fat 1.6 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 68.4 mg
    22%
    Sodium 1262.0 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 19.5 g
    78%
    Protein 29.9 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites