Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Light Scalloped Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Light Scalloped Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on December 26, 2012

      It couldn't have been simpler to make and it was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2012

      I made a few small adjustments but this recipe turned out great! Instead of using all chicken stock, I used half stock and half skim milk to add some creaminess. I also baked the dish a little longer because I sliced my potatoes by hand and they weren't super thin. The finished product was wonderful! Creamy potatoes with a lovely brown crust. I'll certainly be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      I don't know if I did something wrong but my potatoes seemed to be drying out and the sauce was really thick I added a couple slices of butter and a little bay seasoning half way thru and these potatoes turned out great I was not so much going for the light as I was for scalloped wihtout cheese so I thought this was a great starter receipe.. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      These are very yummy~~Thanks so much for a lower fat recipe!! :O)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      I was very glad to find this recipe. I added dill to the sauce and layered the potatoes with canned salmon to make a good, filling main dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      These were very flavorful, and we will surely make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      These are perfect!! I added fresh mushrooms simply because we had quite a few leftover and they were very nice in the dish. Definitely will make this a part of the regular dinner rotation. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

      I've made this three times in the last month. We really like the taste with the broth. The only thing I do is to half it each time. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      This was very good. Made two of them.Put one in freezer. I add fresh thyme in between the layers. Definately a keeper, it froze well. Took out of freezer and put in casserole dish. Heat it until it was warm. Sprinkle a little cheese of top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      These potatoes were so good and very easy, added fresh thyme between the layers and fresh grated parmesan on top. Served on Easter with "holiday Ham", great combo, so rich and creamy without the cream, into my cookbook. thanks, NicoleM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2006

      This was great! I made a few alteration used red potatoes & red onions and added a bit of garlic powder for seasoning within the layers. I also topped the potatoes with ~1/2 sharp cheddar once I took it out of the oven & it was wonderful! Definately a lighter version that does not compromise on taste - thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2006

      Delicious! I was also skeptical, but really loved them. At the end I broiled them with some parmesian cheese on top to add a little crisp!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      Dad's night to cook. I made these to go along with chops (#89202), and baked apples (#75293). Perfect! Flavor-packed potatoes, Great texture. I used Yukon Gold spuds and Spanish onion. Wife and son loved them. Everything cooked in a 350-degree oven. Truly a dad-proof menu. Served with a green salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2005

      These potaoes are excellent! I was skeptical when I made it, but the flavers are superb. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2005

      We had these potatoes tonight along with barbecue spareribs. They were light but certainly not lacking in flavour. I cut the recipe in half which worked out fine. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2004

      Since I love scalloped potatoes but have to watch my colesterol, I was thrilled to find this delicious recipe! I found the mixture thickening too much at step 3 - so I increased the amount of broth but allowed it to cool before combining. Thanx Nicole!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2004

      I never got to taste this recipe! Having a couple of meat and potatoes kind of guys in my life by the time I got back home from my meeting it was totally gone. Dh said that he thought it was his mom's recipe. I made it a little kid friendly by chopping the onion in very tiny pieces and microwaved it to soften so that only the flavor would be there and not the onion bits. The sauce covered that nicely. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly and found it easy. Can't wait to cook the other half. Served with sliced baked ham and green beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Light Scalloped Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (467 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 363.8
     
    Calories from Fat 77
    21%
    Total Fat 8.5 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 20.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 368.3 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.9 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 7.8 g
    31%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 9.3 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites