Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Light Sauteed Tilapia With Lemon Broth Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Light Sauteed Tilapia With Lemon Broth

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-30 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on March 05, 2007

      This was good. I think next time I may add some cornstarch to the lemon broth to thicken it up a bit as it soaked everything else on the plate. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      I absolutely loved this recipe and it was easy to make. I definately will be making it again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      Very good! I think I'll reduce the amount of flour next time to 1/3 cup. Thanks for the posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2006

      My children do not like to eat fish, but will happily eat it when I make this recipe. My husband and I love it also. We love the lemon flavor, the light, crispy texture, and it is easy to make. I serve it with rice and double the sauce. Thanks for sharing it and giving my family a way to start on the path to eating more fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

      My husband really liked this recipe and it was WAY easy & quick! A keeper for sure

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2005

      We really enjoyed this recipe. Very simple and soooo good! Thanks for posting this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2005

      This was delicious and easy to make. Everyone in my family loved it. It's definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2005

      the fish came out good, I just realized I didn't use olive oil, but it still came out thanks for recipe, I will definately make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2005

      This was wonderful! After working all day I was looking for an easy Friday dinner made with fish for Lent. I had Tilapia and am so glad I found this recipe. It is so light and delicate and has a wonderful full flavor. It came together fast and the whole family loved it! Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe! I will be making it again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2004

      Excellent recipe! My husband and I really enjoyed this. We have only just discovered Tilapia so I am always searching for different ways to serve it. This recipe is easy to prepare and I was able to use 4 (6-ounce) fillets with plenty of sauce for each. This is an excellent Low-Carb recipe although the Nutrition Facts do not reflect that since the nutrition info for the Tilapia is not included. (not the chef's fault, it is just not in the Zaar database yet)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Light Sauteed Tilapia With Lemon Broth

    Serving Size: 1 (225 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 465.2
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    26%
    Total Fat 13.8 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 142.7 mg
    47%
    Sodium 512.9 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.4 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 57.5 g
    115%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites