Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Light Rocky Road Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Light Rocky Road Brownies

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 12, 2006

      These are the best tasting low fat brownies I've had so far. My only problem was that this did not fit into a 9x13 pan. It would have worked perfectly in a 8X8. My eggwhites seemed to deflate alot when I blended them with the fluff and maybe that is why it was smaller, I'm not sure. Either way the taste is bang on and the texture is perfect. Thanx!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2010

      These were very good, but definately tasted low fat. I added some chopped up caramels which were delicious! They were fast and easy, and i would make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      Decent browines. The adults in our family give these a 3, but the kids gave such an enthusiastic 5 that we agreed on a 4! These were dense and sort of chewy, and my husband didn't think they had enough chocolatey taste. But the kids thought they were great and look forward to them in school lunches tomorrow. I'm always glad to be able to make lower fat things that they enjoy. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      These were a hit with the whole family. I used splenda instead of sugar and an 8X8 for 28 min. They were more cakey than brownie but still good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2007

      These taste good! A little sticky, so a fork is a good idea as someone else said. I used splenda in place of sugar. Very yummy for being lowfat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2006

      These were really great, I was a litle unsure as to what would happen, but as I started making it, the smell had me loving it without even trying them. My only advice is to eat them with a fork or spoon as they are quite sticky. I also had to half my recipe because we didn't have enough cocoa, and it worked fine. Thanks for the recipe. Miss Pixie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2004

      I just finished eating one and was so surprised at how fattening these tasted! There really isn't any reason to make the butter laden brownies anymore. When I was mixing the Fluff with the egg mixture is was quite lumpy. I beat the daylights out of it and the lumps remained. I was a little worried about it, but when I mixed it with the dry ingredients, the Fluff lumps disapeared. So don't worry about the lumps if you make this. I topped the brownies with vanilla ice cream and we loved them! The kids never suspected they were light.Thank you GB!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2003

      Made these a week ago for a party this weekend. They froze well and I put them in the fridge the night before, then took them out to bring to room temp. I used splenda, whole wheat flour, almond extract (to get the nut taste - I should have used black walnut or hazelnut instead) and homemade marshmallow creme (made from splenda and significantly lower in carbs and calories - I'll post the recipe soon). I cut them into triangles and they tasted delish! Because of the splenda, these babies were done in 15 minutes, but mine came out slightly dry (I tend to overbake even when testing with toothpicks!), I suggest trying at 12, 13 minutes if using a sub. However, I don't see how these brownies are "rocky" - there aren't any nuts in it - that's why I added a nut-flavored extract. These should be called "Smooth Road Brownies" or Un-Rocky Road Brownies"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Light Rocky Road Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (72 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 193.8
     
    Calories from Fat 8
    31%
    Total Fat 0.9 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 146.8 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.1 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 26.1 g
    104%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites