Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Light Pecan Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Light Pecan Chicken

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 08, 2009

      Delicious and easy! Makes more sauce than we needed, though. Could easily halve it. Served it with sauteed zucchini and made for a great low-cal dinner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2011

      turned out very good. i accidentally added too much butter but it was still yummy. basically i just made extra drippings for the sauce. next time i may add a little honey to it for sweetness to make a honey dijon sauce. will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      Wonderful recipe! I "marinated" the cutlets in the dijon and then coated both sides with finely chopped pecans. I omitted the butter and didn't bother adding the drippings to the sauce. This was soooo easy and sooo tasty - thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      Amazing and so easy! I will also try this with boneless pork chops soon. Served with steamed broccoli and Trader Joe's frozen crinkle cut potatoes. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      I made this tonight for dinner with a few changes. I cut the recipe in half, and when the chicken was done most of the pan juices were stuck on, so I took the pan and put 2/3 c. water in the pan and scraped the stuff stuck on the bottom up, to make gravy. I put the juices in a pan, then added 2 T. cornstarch and mixed well over very low heat. It thickened nicely and made a delicious gravy along with the Dijon mustard and sour cream. The chicken was done in 45 minutes, but my chicken breasts were on the thick side, so that may have been why. I enjoyed the chicken and the sauce. I had it along with a baked potato and some peas. I even poured some of the gravy on my baked potatoes and it was good! Thanks for sharing Redsie! Made for Zaar Stars Tag Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      I loved this chicken! I forgot to make the dijon/sour cream sauce and the chicken is still delicous all on its own. It was so flavorful and tender with the dijon mustard keeping the chicken nice and moist. The dijon was not as strong as I thought it would be~it was just right. Lastly, I loved the crunch of the pecans on top. Wow, what an easy dinner to make and it tasted like a million bucks! Thanks Redsie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      This was a nice change from your everyday chicken dish. The pecans added a good texture and flavor! Thanks, Redsie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      Thank you Reds for a fresh taste is chicken. I often use mustard on pork but this was a new way for me to do chicken. Very flavorful and simple to make. I paired it with cinnamon carrots and a green salad for a much enjoyed dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2006

      This was really good! My family said it was wonderful & would be great for a dinner party. It was extremely easy and very tasty. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      This is everything Redsie promises. You have to like mustard though - it's definitely the dominant flavor. We really enjoyed this different dish. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Light Pecan Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (210 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 318.2
     
    Calories from Fat 155
    48%
    Total Fat 17.2 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 88.2 mg
    29%
    Sodium 415.8 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    19%
    Protein 29.8 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes