Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Light Eggplant / Zucchini Parmigiana Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Light Eggplant / Zucchini Parmigiana

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 31, 2013

      Reviewed for Aus/NZ Forum March 2013 recipe swap (for a team member who has dropped out of the game).I really enjoyed this lightened version of eggplant parmigiana and it was great that it was already gluten-free as written. Sorry that I didn't get a photo

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2012

      I used just eggplant, and sliced it into 1/4 inch rounds instead of lenthwise. Mine didn't bake perfectly vertical, but on a slight tilt. That being said, these were absolutely wonderful. I had this as a main dish, and didn't miss the meat at all. This is truly delicious! I'll make this easy dish again.Thank you so much for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2012

      Right now, we have Leggy Peggy and John staying with us so Russ made this for dinner two nights ago. We all enjoyed it so much, Peggy made it again for our dinner last night! We have an endless supply of zucchin right now and made this using three varieties which was great. It's a simple, no-fuss recipe and tastes fantastic. We added in some dried oregano and fresh basil to our tomato sauce-that was yummy. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2012

      I made it with zucchini. I used a sauce that had peppers and spices from Newman. The sauce has a wonderful taste with the pesto and oregano. Thanks awalde for this wonderful recipe. Made for PRMR tag game

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2014

      This was quick and easy and very delicious. I am a huge fan of zucchini parmigiana and eggplant parmigiana so I made ours with both ingredients. I rarely make an parmigiana recipe without breading and frying, but this one was just as good without it. I liked preparing everything in the oven and we really loved the saucy, cheesy goodness of this casserole. I served it using Julie's Pasta Sauce by Acadia*. The sauce and the Light Eggplant / Zucchini Parmigiana paired very well together and I'm sure that I will be making this often. Thank you for a new family favorite awalde! Made for PAC Spring 2014.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2014

      Yum, loved this, loved all the cheese!! Used just eggplant although zucchini would be nice too. Very tasty and easily prepared, a very good parmigiana, thank you!!! Had half and froze the rest very successfully. Thank you, made for PRMR tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2012

      this is so easy and tastes great used provalone cheese another great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2012

      I scaled back the recipe for one and made this in a small casserole dish. Yummy! Thanks! Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2011

      Great and tasty veggie dish! I used only the zucchini and hardly any oil; loved that it was roasted first, very healthy. This dish was quick to put together, healthful and flavorful - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Light Eggplant / Zucchini Parmigiana

    Serving Size: 1 (358 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 270.5
     
    Calories from Fat 128
    47%
    Total Fat 14.3 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 20.1 mg
    6%
    Sodium 575.7 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 10.2 g
    41%
    Sugars 14.1 g
    56%
    Protein 10.9 g
    21%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    parmigiano

    pesto sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites