Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Light Crustless Pumpkin Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Light Crustless Pumpkin Pie

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-30 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on October 01, 2007

      I used regular sugar and whole milk since I ran out of soy milk. Texture was beautiful. Flavor wasn't quite there but that was my fault as I forgot to add the ginger. I think next time I will add a little more cloves also. Thank you for a pumpkin pie recipe that I don't have to scrape off the crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      OHHH MY GOD! HEAVEN!!! You really can't tell this is so low cal! I'm going to make this for the holidays this year!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      Amazing! This turned out so good! I used light soy milk out of necessity so I was afraid this might not set properly, but it did and its fabulous! I didn't have any ground cloves, so I added a bit more cinnamon and flavor turned out perfectly. I ate two pieces the first night I made this and I don't even feel guilty about it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2007

      This is our new standard dessert. I've made pumpkin pie since I was a child, and being able to do without the high-fat-and-carb crust is just what we need with a new diabetic in the house. I do modify the spices to my own taste (a touch more cinnamon and ginger, same amount of cloves, plus about 1/4-1/2 tsp nutmeg) and I use a can of fat-free condensed milk just out of habit more than anything. Gets an extra vegetable into our diets disguised as a dessert ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

      I really like this pie! It is so nice to eat something that's tasty when you're not having to sacrifice calories for it! You can have a big, yummy "hunk" of pie (with COOL WHIP FREE on top of course) and defy the bathroom scale! Love it! Oh, and I really liked the spicy-ness of the cloves. It gave it the kick that is missing by not having a crust. I'm going to go have another piece. What's 50 calories????

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2007

      i am having some right now and this is amazing. this is my new fav from recipezaar

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2006

      This recipe is fabulous!! This is my new favorite dessert. I ate it both hot and cold, and I think I preferred it cold because it solidified a little more and tasted more like pie than pudding. I didn't use cloves or ginger because I didn't have any, but I did use cinnamon and apple pie spice. I also used vanilla soymilk because that is all I had also. I can't believe how much this tasted like the real thing! I am hooked!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2006

      This was very yummy--a great way to enjoy pumpkin pie guiltlessly. I substituted fat free vanilla soymilk for the skim and added a few drops of vanilla extract. I also used 1 tsp of pumpkin pie spice in place of the ginger and cloves and completely omitted the salt. I baked it for 15 minutes at 425 and just over 30 at 350. Thanks for posting the recipe--I can't leave it alone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2006

      I'm impressed - this actually tastes good! And I never would have guessed how incredibly low in calories/fat this is. The only change I made was to leave out the cloves and add in a little nutmeg and pumpkin pie spice. Thanks Hannah!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2006

      We loved this! I was a little concerned because of the fact that it uses just splenda as sometimes there is a splenda aftertaste. But there was no noticeable aftertaste. It is totally the best part of the pumpkin pie. I made it completely as written and served it with a dollop of fat free coolwhip. A great healthy dessert! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Light Crustless Pumpkin Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (94 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 36.0
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    24%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.6 mg
    0%
    Sodium 178.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Splenda granular

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes