Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Light Creamy Poppy Seed Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Light Creamy Poppy Seed Dressing

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 27, 2008

      Very nice recipe. Fresh and creamy. I made this for my husband who likes sweet dressings and he loved it. I would have preferred just a little vinegar for some tang, but that is a personal preference. I used Miracle Whip as that is what I had in the refrig and it gave it a little more sweetness. I also used bottled orange zest. Thanks for sharing. Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      A nice light dressing. Would go well with any of the "lighter" type salads. Especially fresh and lite in these upcoming hot, hot summer months. Now if I can get the poppy seeds from in between my teeth....lol. Thnx for posting such a lovely recipe. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      Outstanding! So fragrant, and so flavorful! We've already made this a second time, and it tastes equally good with tuna salad and cottage cheese. I'm thinking next time cold cooked chicken and hard cooked eggs - this dressing will taste delicious with anything you put on a nice fresh bed O greens! Thanks for posting this fabulous recipe, LUv 2 BaKE! Made for ZWT4 Zingo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      I loved this dressing! The boys at my house, however, were not as fond of it. They thought it tasted good over mixed greens with mandarin orange slices, but nothing special. Me, I thought it tasted sweet and fresh, and very creamy. I think this is going into the permanent files, even if it is just for me! Thank you for posting, made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      Have a great collection of Zaar dressing recipes - and now another has been added. This is really good! Only someone with a short growing season as we have here on the prairies would know how enjoyed are the first mixed greens, red and green onions, arugula and few snips of dill fresh from the garden - not imported but fresh - fresh - fresh! Topped with that lovely dressing - what a taste treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      *Reviewed during ZWT4* This was quick and easy to put together. For such a light dressing it did have a nice creaminess. A little goes a long way. The poppy seeds were a great addition to the salad dressing. Photo also being posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      This was outstanding. I loved the creamieness of the dressing. Just a beautiful blend of flavours. Made to Zingo ZWT4 for the Chic Chefs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      Beautiful dressing. Fast and easy- which is perfect! Such fresh flavor! Love that this is light yet still has the creaminess I crave when I try to go light! If you like orange- this is for you! I want to try this with lime and or lemon next. This is a KEEPER! I can even see this with a little honey as a light fruit salad topper. Thanks luv! *Made for ZWT*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2005

      We really enjoyed this dressing! The fact that's it's lowfat was just a bonus. I don't care for thick gloppy dressings, so the thinner, creamy consistency was just right for me. Just enough sweetness offset by the tangy. I took Luv's suggestion and used this on a spinach salad with oranges and red onions. Even the kids ate it! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Light Creamy Poppy Seed Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (23 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 27.8
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    17%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.7 mg
    0%
    Sodium 6.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    light salad dressing

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes