20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wonderful, very tasty. I wanted something light with our chicken caesars, read the reviews before making the dressing, and decided to go with a few small changes. I used dijon mustard, only half of the worcestshire and half the milk. I thought if it needed to be thinned I could always add more milk later. Everyone at the table loved the taste, but thought it might be better with half the garlic.(one clove) The texture is so creamy, it's hard to believe this is a lower calorie version of caesar salad dressing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mjane June 27, 2013

I made this for 6 people and it was so good I had to make a second batch

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ripcord September 22, 2012

Very good caesar dressing. I used only 1/3 C milk for a thicker dressing. This is very similar to a recipe that I have used for years (from Hellman's) except that recipe doesn't include Worcestershire and I quite like the twist it adds. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word May 02, 2012

Wow, this is really good! No anchovies or eggs and the flavor is fantastic- bravo! And low-cal on top of it. Five stars for sure!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookTara January 12, 2012

This was fantastic. We needed a dressing that didn't have raw egg, and I can't imagine it would've tasted any better than this. Per some other reviewers' comments, we added only 1/4 cup of milk, and it came out perfect. Thanks for a wonderful addition to our dressing repetoire, Evelyn!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern Bette February 06, 2010

So fast and delicious! We love it and will for sure make it again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chelsea.woodhead December 27, 2009

Very nice dressing! I added more parm due to personal preference. Will definitely use this recipe often. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Milkman's Daughter November 01, 2009

Excellent!! What a great homemade salad dressing.So easy to put together and tastes better than store bought.Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LuuvBunny October 05, 2009

Very tasty! I made it early in the day & let thicken in fridge. Took it to a dinner party & everyone loved it. Garlicy, creamy dressing & no raw egg! Definately a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sbagnall June 08, 2009

Thankyou, thankyou, thankyou. Been looking along time for a light caesar salad dressing. Even my husband loved it, and he hates "light" foods. I used lowfat butter milk the second time, and found it to be very thick, and rich. Soy sauce works excellent too enhanced the flavor immensely. No more store bought for me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
redneckgetaway51 May 22, 2009
Light Creamy Caesar Salad Dressing