Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Light Creamy Caesar Salad Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Light Creamy Caesar Salad Dressing

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on June 27, 2013

      Wonderful, very tasty. I wanted something light with our chicken caesars, read the reviews before making the dressing, and decided to go with a few small changes. I used dijon mustard, only half of the worcestshire and half the milk. I thought if it needed to be thinned I could always add more milk later. Everyone at the table loved the taste, but thought it might be better with half the garlic.(one clove) The texture is so creamy, it's hard to believe this is a lower calorie version of caesar salad dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2012

      I made this for 6 people and it was so good I had to make a second batch

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2012

      Very good caesar dressing. I used only 1/3 C milk for a thicker dressing. This is very similar to a recipe that I have used for years (from Hellman's) except that recipe doesn't include Worcestershire and I quite like the twist it adds. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2012

      Wow, this is really good! No anchovies or eggs and the flavor is fantastic- bravo! And low-cal on top of it. Five stars for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      This was fantastic. We needed a dressing that didn't have raw egg, and I can't imagine it would've tasted any better than this. Per some other reviewers' comments, we added only 1/4 cup of milk, and it came out perfect. Thanks for a wonderful addition to our dressing repetoire, Evelyn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      So fast and delicious! We love it and will for sure make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      Very nice dressing! I added more parm due to personal preference. Will definitely use this recipe often. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      Excellent!! What a great homemade salad dressing.So easy to put together and tastes better than store bought.Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      Very tasty! I made it early in the day & let thicken in fridge. Took it to a dinner party & everyone loved it. Garlicy, creamy dressing & no raw egg! Definately a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      Thankyou, thankyou, thankyou. Been looking along time for a light caesar salad dressing. Even my husband loved it, and he hates "light" foods. I used lowfat butter milk the second time, and found it to be very thick, and rich. Soy sauce works excellent too enhanced the flavor immensely. No more store bought for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      It was thin but it was a tasty dressing. I served during a family party and everyone liked it. For the croutons I just mixed some olive oil, minced garlic, salt, pepper and grated parmesan cheese. I took that mixture and put it in the freezer until it got stiff. I mixed up the olive oil mix and spread it on the pieces of bread. I put the bread in the toaster oven at 350/400 until golden brown. Then, I chopped into cubes. They came out very nice. The whole salad made with romaine lettuce was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      Very easy and tasy Caesar dressing recipe. Better then any full fat version I have tried!!! It gets a little thicker when you put it in the fridge... yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      This was a very good recipe. I didn't use all the milk because I didn't want it too thin. I pretty much eyeballed everything else. Very tasty. My son, who does not like caesar liked this. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      This dressing turned out very good! Even my teenage son who is a big caesar salad fan and doesn't like anything "low-fat" said it was good. I will definitely make again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      This made a very flavorful dressing. Per the previous reviewer's suggestion, I used dijon mustard. I only used 1/2 clove garlic, and it was very strong, so I would hesitate to use 2 cloves for this small amount of dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      Yummy! We needed a caesar dressing to go with the romaine lettuce we had. This one was so easy and delicious. The only changes I made was to use dijon mustard. I was out of fresh garlic and so used some garlic salt. A keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2006

      I'm eating now and I love it. I used just a splash of milk, good quality parmesan and added salt to replace the missing anchovie. If it isn't thick enough, add a little more mayo. I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      Excellent!! This really hit the spot. It was a bit runny when I first made it, but sets up as a nice, thick, creamy caesar dressing overnight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

      I won't be making this again. I added less than half the milk called for, and still ended up with not-very-flavorful salad soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2004

      Only made the dressing, not the croutons. Very fast, very easy dressing, nice Caesary taste, I think I probably got more than 2T of Parmesan in there, but that's ok. Will make again when looking for a lighter tasting Caesar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Light Creamy Caesar Salad Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (51 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 87.5
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    73%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 8.8 mg
    2%
    Sodium 234.6 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites