Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Light Cinnamon Vanilla Breakfast Biscuits (Eggless) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Light Cinnamon Vanilla Breakfast Biscuits (Eggless)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 14, 2002

      I was a little hesitant about trying these...BUT...am I ever glad that I did!!! :) As kids Bisquick drop biscuits seemed to be a food group in our house...and I quickly grew tired of them. I whipped up a batch of these this morning for breakfast and they were a BIG hit! I opted for the 3 Tbs of sugar which pleased everyone's sweet tooth nicely! These were delicious straight out of the oven with butter!! I already have my heart set on a batch of these on a chilly fall morning with pumpkin butter!! YUUUUUMMMMMMYYYYYY!!!!!! Thanks for a new breakfast treat in our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2012

      The biscuits taste good, but they're more scone than biscuit. I mixed the batter just enough to moisten the Bisquick mixture, unlike what the recipe called for, but even then the biscuits turned out a little dense.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      These were really easy to make and equally tasty. I dipped them in tea and ate them Indian style! Made another batch and added semi-sweet chocolate chips in the batter. They came out well too. I will be making this again for sure! Thanks Anu!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2007

      These are so good and so easy to make. I added white chocolate chips and dried cranberries. They were yummy with tea. I will definitely make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2005

      Wonderful, wonderful biscuits!! These are so quick and easy. I halved the recipe and made them in the toaster oven! As per other reviews I doubled the vanilla. I also added raisins to the last 2 biscuits. I wouldn't change a thing. They have an excellent loose crumb texture like a dense quick bread. I used homemade light bisquit mix, which has less fat, wholewheat four and bran. Thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2005

      These were delicious! I used 3 tbsp. sugar and followed another reviewer's suggestion of using a full teaspoon of vanilla, and the biscuits came out wonderfully light, sweet, and tasty! I'll definitely be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2004

      I love making these for breakfast. The only problem is they become very addictive! I made a glaze out of powdered sugar, milk, vanilla, and cinnamon. I also added raisins into the biscuit batter. Will make again very soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2003

      I made these this morning and they were great. Everyone loved them. Just the right amount of sweetness (I used 3 tablespoons of sugar and 1 teaspoon vanilla). The only problem I had was they burned slightly on the bottom (I cooked them for exactly 12 minutes). I will probably lower the heat next time. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2003

      I can't believe how I didn't try such a wonderful recipe for so long! Oh Anu, these are great! I used The Master Mix (Homemade 'Bisquick' Substitute)(recipe number 45055) for the Bisquick mix because we don't get that here. To make these slightly guilt-free, I used Virtually fat-free milk for the milk. Now on, Goodbye to all the biscuits I've been spending so many Rials buying at the supermarket. I'm going to make these whenever I want a biscuit;-) I loved these on their own. These took 15 minutes to bake in my pre-heated oven at 230C. I also had one with a little maple syrup- very yum! My dad had these with his evening cup of tea. Our guests(for Ganesh Chathurthi) enjoyed this while we chatted on and on. The best part of this recipe is that it is eggless, which means I can make it now on for all the festivals(what a great thing to have one more treat on the cookie tray!). A Big thanks from all of us for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Light Cinnamon Vanilla Breakfast Biscuits (Eggless)

    Serving Size: 1 (479 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 90.2
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    31%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 1.7 mg
    0%
    Sodium 187.1 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites