Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Light Chocolate Chip Cookie Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Light Chocolate Chip Cookie Bars

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 21, 2010

      Oh my - are these bars ever delicious, totally addictive! I didn't have baby food and used all butter - thanks for the tip on not using apple sauce, which I would have done had you not mentioned not to do it. I only used 3/4 cup of chocolate chips which made up for the extra butter.The whole wheat adds an extra layer of texture and flavour to these bites of heaven. I just know that these will be made over and over, thank you so much for sharing! Made for Holiday Tag

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      Mmmmm. Super easy to make and what an outcome! I don't have any little ones in the house, so I don't keep baby food on hand. I ended up using 8 T of margarine instead. I also didn't use 4 egg whites, but 2 eggs as I was running out and payday is still a couple days away. I know it affects the calorie count - but lets face it - it's an indulgence as it is. The dough was super easy to spread out in the pan as the consistency was just between cake batter and cookie dough. Thanks so much for posting! Made for 123 Tag Game. Now it can get moved to Gimme 5!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      these are so so so good!! i think they have a gooey consistency like the real thing. i used chopped dark and milk chocolate instead of chips and mixed it all in before baking. i didn't have any trouble with the dough consistency or with spreading it in the pan.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      _THE BEST CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES that I ever had . thank you . will make again

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

      I'm not posting a review as there may have been some chef error involved. I prepared these as stated, even getting the pear baby food as instructed. Melted the butter and added the brown sugar, then the flour and vanilla. Added the eggs last so as not to have problems mixing cold eggs with hot butter. I found the eggs were a little hard to mix in and did need a vigorous hand mixing. My batter was sticky and more like a cake batter than a cookie dough. Poured it into the pan and spread evenly into the pan, because of the softness of the dough I swirled the chips in as patting was not an option. My cookies were lovely and the taste was great but not as the chef described. They were tender and cake-like with a great flavor from the brown sugar. Having the chocolate on the top gave them the illusion of having more chocolate than there really was. Really good and will be a well come addition at a potluck dinner party tomorrow.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2011

      These are tasty and easy to make. Thanks for posting the recipe, it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2010

      Just made these this afternoon and they are awesome! Even my picky teenage daughter thought they were great. Finally a light cookie bar recipe that I can keep!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      Terrific!!! I loved how these bars tasted and the texture was just so nice and soft. Lots of chocolate chips too which is a big bonus! I used it as a birthday treat for myself in place of cake! I was fun buying baby food again (have not done that in a while). I did get fewer bars but that is because we cut them into bigger servings! Just perfect and I will be making these again! Tagged in the Zaar Stars tag game! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      Juat as described, quick and light and better for you :) I followed the recipe exactly but used half chocolate chips and half peanut butter chips, everything came out delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      Oh yum. The kids and I just made these together and just enjoyed them hot from the oven with milk. I made as directed except I used 2 Tablespoons of unsweet applesauce cause I didn't have any baby food (passed that stage). Loved these. Thanks for a healthier choc. chip cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      Great cookie bar! Soft and delicious, especially with the addition of pecans. I had some egg whites to use up, so chose this recipe. Used 7 tbsp total butter since don't have any baby food laying around and added pecans. Yum, but still full of quite a few calories since I couldn't restrain myself to 1/24th of a pan! Thanks so much for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Light Chocolate Chip Cookie Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (35 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 112.5
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    32%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 93.6 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 11.9 g
    47%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes