Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Light Chicken Piccata With Linguine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Light Chicken Piccata With Linguine

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on October 29, 2002

      We eat out quite often, so I find it difficult to prepare dishes at home that compare. My husband and teenage son loved this recipe. I will be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2002

      This recipe is wonderful. Not only is the taste superb, but it is easy to prepare. I chose to served the pasta on a large platter, placing the chicken on top. I then placed lemon wedges around the edges adding the parsley here and there. Next time I will double the sauce. Hmmm Good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2011

      Really delicious! My whole family loved it - not a speck was left! I made approximately double the sauce amount, using extra lemon juice and some chicken broth. We thought the lemon-y-ness was just perfect, and although I don't care for wine, it really completes the dish. I also thickened the sauce a bit with some cornstarch/water. I will definitely make this again - it's a keeper! Made for ZWT7.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2014

      Delicious and less fat/calories than my usual recipe. I might double the sauce next time to have more to put over the noodles. I used egg noodles and really loved that combo. A keeper of a recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2011

      This is a great tasting recipe...we loved the taste and especially enjoyed the generous portion of capers. We thought the lemon taste was perfect and will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2011

      I really enjoyed this. Simple, lemony goodness. Thanks PanNan for sharing. Made for ZWT7 for Emerald City Shakers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      I adore chicken piccata and and all things lemon. I would never make this again. The sauce was way too lemony and the chicken was bland and flavorless. I really wanted to love this recipe because I love this dish and am trying to eat healthier. Guess my search continues.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      This was a good meal. Since my husband isn't a huge wine lover, I cut the wine by 1/3 and made up the difference with chicken stock. I didn't find it overly lemony at all. Maybe the chicken stock toned down the lemon flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      Although I enjoy the taste of lemon, this was a bit too acidic for me. I ended up adding a good deal more butter to the sauce so mine was no longer light.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      This is a favorite of ours. I've tweaked it to just feed the two of us and sometimes I cut up the chicken, like you would for stir-fry, toss it with flour, then proceed. Turns out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      What an excellent and trilling dish to eat. We loved the tang of the capers and the ease of preparing. The only thing I wish we could improve on was the ability to eat it. :) It was a bit difficult with the pasta and trying to trill it on the fork along with cutting the chicken breast. Otherwise we just loved it! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      Reviewed for Cookbook Tag: Nan - delicious chicken. I love chicken piccata and this lighter version did not disappoint!! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      Surprised that I didn't enjoy it more. The chicken needed something a bit more- should have added a little garlic or red pepper flakes. The sauce was very good for the pasta, light and flavorful. For some reason neither me nor my girlfriend were thrilled with the chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      Overall, this is a pretty good recipe. I added two chopped garlic cloves and substituted half of the wine with chicken broth. The lemon was a bit overwhelming though. Next time I'll cut the lemon and the parsley in half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2006

      Unfortunately this was not for me. Too much wine and too much lemon. I even cut 1/2 cup wine and used chicken broth. I had to reduce it for about 15 mins to get it to where I could eat it. Sorry, wasn't my favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2006

      Wow! I love chicken piccata but since we're dieting, I figured it was out of the question. This version was amazing, though. I didn't miss the butter one bit; in fact, I may never make my old recipe again, even when we're not watching our weight. The rest of the family agreed that this is a real winner. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      This is the best picatta recipe I've tried and what makes it even better is that its light. my husband even loved it. He couldn't tell it was light!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2006

      Way too acidic for our taste. I had to add a touch of soda to cut through the zing, and ultimately some heavy cream to soften the overall taste. Guess I'm not a good candidate for the "light" version.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2005

      Exquisite! Simply Exquisite!!!!! I enjoyed this dish full of flavor and very low in fat! the chicken was so tender no knife needed. As for the capers I just loved the flavor they added to the dish! I did use much more then 2 tablespoon which I did rinse quickly in cold water. I chose vermouth in place of the wine and it was wonderful. A must try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2005

      Yummy and lemony! Very easy and tasty! I followed exactly but did add chopped some green onion in the last step- needed to use it up. Thanks PanNan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Light Chicken Piccata With Linguine

    Serving Size: 1 (297 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 475.5
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    13%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 77.6 mg
    25%
    Sodium 433.4 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.6 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 32.7 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes