Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Light Blueberry Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Light Blueberry Sauce

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on July 05, 2003

      This is a terrific, quick, healthy sauce-I was so tickled at how easy and tasty it is. I used frozen blueberries & topped your banana pancakes with it & ended up with what is now my favorite breakfast. I think it’s even kind of poetic- banana pancakes with blueberry sauce -makes me want to get up in the morning. I’ll use it with other things down the road like desserts, it really makes kind of a dramatic statement for something so easy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2013

      Delicious! Easy, healthy, and quick to make. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2013

      Delish and easy peasy! I omitted the sugar and it was still plenty sweet. My kids love it. I used it for the first time on waffles this morning but can think of 100 other things it would be great with. This recipe made enough to generously top four waffles. I'll make a bigger batch next time and save some for later. Healthier and much more impressive than a jug of maple syrup. Love!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2012

      Delicious, easy sauce. Used Splenda instead of the sugar and used as a pancake topping. I think this would also be great on angel food cake for a low calorie dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2011

      This is delicious and easy. I served it over Pain Perdu for brunch. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2011

      Loved the sauce! It's quick and easy and so so very tasty. I poured it over some biscuits I whipped up and everyone loved it. :) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2011

      This is amazing! I subbed out the OJ for apple juice and omitted the sugar, and it came out wonderful--the blueberries come through amazingly without being too sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2010

    • on July 12, 2010

      I can't believe I've used this so many times and have neglected to review it! This sauce is marvelous! I usually leave out the sugar, or use stevia to taste making this a very low calorie sauce (the whole batch is 1.5 ww points, which is just wonderful!) There's no compromise on flavor, in fact it's tastier than overly sweet sauces and the blueberry flavor just shines! Thank you so much for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      Delicious, quick to make, and lower in calories than other blueberry sauces! Who could ask for anything more? Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      I substituted apple juice for orange juice since that's all I had and it was still great. Poured hot over lemon cake bread things from Schwann's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

    • on March 15, 2009

      I give this five stars because it tastes great and is still healthy. I used this on ww pancakes, and it really made my breakfast. I subbed the sugar for splenda, and next time I will omit the cornstarch because I would like more of the blueberry juice to soak into my pancakes. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      There was a bag of frozen blueberries languishing in my freezer... clumps of ice were already starting to form in there, so I figured it was time to do SOMETHING with them! I'm glad I decided to make this recipe, because it was simply wonderful. Initially I left out the cornstarch, but when all of that ice began to melt I needed it to thicken it up, so I added about a teaspoon. I used Splenda in place of the sugar, and used the sauce to top whole-wheat pancakes. The only change I'd make next time is to replace some of the orange juice with water, because I thought it was just a tad TOO sweet; but the blueberry flavor was just perfect. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      this is very good I used mine in a recipe I found here yesterday Honey Cream Filled Crescents that was so good I had to try this in it worked real nicely too thank you for sharing this and i agree this is a 10 star recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      This is one of those recipes you wish you could give more then five stars. I topped Delicious Lite Cheesecake (Cooking Light) with it, and wow, was it ever good! Complimented so well, and you would never guess it was better for you! Looks great, tastes great, and healthy! Amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      Originally tagged this just so I'd have a nice sauce around for whatever, & then I used it as the barest of toppings on another recipe I made ~ Lemon Blueberry Cheesecake! Very, very nice! This sauce went together so quickly, is so versatile, & is a a delight to have on hand! Thanks for sharing! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Healthy Choices ABC cooking game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      DELICIOUS!!! I made this to go with Buttermilk Whole Wheat Pancakes http://www.recipezaar.com/101827 and it went perfect with them, just the right amount of sweetness and orange juice, I made mine with frozen wild blueberries. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe, it is simple and perfect! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2007

      This was delicious!! I put it over my waffles and pancakes! I didn't use the cornstarch and it was still great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2007

      YUM! This is really, really, really good. So good you'll almost feel guilty, but then you'll remember that blueberries are good for you, and how easy and quick it was to throw together. One morning I was too lazy to make blueberry pancakes (poking each of those little berries into the pancakes is too much like work for a Sunday morning, and my fingertips stay blue-black for days afterward), so I tried this recipe. Also great with waffles, or over plain coffee cake (and probably cheesecake, too, for that matter). I leave out the cornstarch and the sugar and it's still sweet, saucy, and delicious! Thanks for posting it! (I have to go make more now.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Light Blueberry Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (55 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 108.6
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    40%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.4 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 21.8 g
    87%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites