Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Light and Yummy Fish Tacos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Light and Yummy Fish Tacos

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on July 21, 2009

      This recipe is just awesome, we've literally had it once a week since I found it. On WW it's 2 points per taco made as shown (without guac). I use any whitefish on sale, and scallions vs onions as the onions were a little strong. Very important to marinade the fish or use a dry rub. Keep extra lime wedges to squeeze on each taco. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      I forgot to rate this recipe before! It is awsome!! I use Tilapia and seasoned with fresh lime juice and Old Bay Seas.. Cooked in the skillet only. I used flour tortillas,because we do not corn tortillas. These are awsome. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2012

      Made this with Tilapia seared it with EVO salt and pepper and baked as directed in the recipie the fish came out perfect. I made a Chipotle Mayo and spread it on the tortillas then added the fish, topped with cabbage slaw, my homemade salsa. I only had 1 small avacado, not enough for guacomle so i just sliced it up and topped the taco off with it. Thank U so much for this recipie it is definately a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2011

      I followed some of the suggestions in the reviews. I marinated the fish in lime juice, old Bay seasoning and cumin. I didn't have cucumbers and didn't miss them. I used Coleslaw mix that was already chopped. I fried the fish in a non stick skillet with 1 tablespoon of oil. It came together very fast and it was as good as restaurant fish tacos. I doubt I will order it in a restaurant any more because I can make it so quick and healthy at home. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2010

      Was a big hit and also easy to make if you use an electric chopper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      Simple to make, great flavor and healthy. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      Pretty good! I would have liked a little more flavor in the fish (marinating is a good tip!) but the whole family enjoyed it. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      Wow - these are fabulous!!! They taste so light and refreshing. The slaw is amazing, and the whole thing came together in a snap. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      These fish tacos are soooo yummy! I was a little worried that my "meat and potatoes" loving husband wouldn't like them. They are incredible! He said it was the best meal I've made...ever! DO NOT skip the marinade. I actually only added 1/2 the mustard after reading the other reviews, and it turned out perfect! Yum! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      These were pretty good, very fresh tasting. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      Delicious, healthy tacos! I marinated in the spinach/mustard dressing as recommended and served with guacamole and mango pico de gallo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      Oh my goodness! Sooo good! I substituted tilapia, as it's the only fish my hubs will eat. These tacos had such great flavor! I used 2 cups of cole slaw mix and added a lot more lime juice and some sliced scallions instead of white onion. Fresh cilantro is the key to the slaw. We will make this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      The fish tacos were good and I used catfish fillets, we really didn't love the cabbage mixture. I think I prefer a creamier light sauce than the vinegar taste. I think I may have overdone the lime juice, but I followed the directions. I might make this again, but with plain cabbage. Thanks Donna

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      Super tasty and a bargain on the calories! Quick and easy, too. Used Mahi mahi with a chipotle rub, grilled on foil on very hot grill. Substituted a small amount of red onion for the white onion and swapped some minced jalapeno for the cucumber. Gave the corn tortillas a quick spray with olive oil and grilled for a few seconds to crisp up just slightly. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      This was really good - we grilled mahimahi and will certainly try this again - the slaw was really tasty on the tacos. Thanks for this delicious treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      wonderful recipe! made it almost exactly as written, only squeezed lime over the fish when it was cooking rather than marinating it in the dressing. I also added a pinch of garlic to the slaw. i made my own guacamole and my DH and I devoured these for dinner last night. the leftover cabbage went into wraps this afternoon with some chicken and feta cheese. beautiful, i will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      This was a great meal, especially when my significant other (whome doesn't like fish) couldn't get enough. The fish definitely needs some seasoning. I followed the slaw recipe and it was a hit! (significant other doesn't like cabbage, but loved it in this receipe!) I made my own salsa and used Guacamole from Trader Joes. It was the bomb! I will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      yum yum yum :) made with tilapia fillets and guacamole - delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      This was really delicious! We used some Cilantro Salad Dressing from Trader Joe's to put on the halibut. Awesomely easy and really flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      I loved these. However, I was a bit disappointed in the lack of flavor. I made the Chunky Guacamole recommended and it was great. I loved the slaw for the tacos too! I think it was the fish...maybe I will season it up when I cook it next time. But this is certainly a great recipe, and I will surely be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Light and Yummy Fish Tacos

    Serving Size: 1 (1060 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 123.7
     
    Calories from Fat 25
    20%
    Total Fat 2.8 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 27.2 mg
    9%
    Sodium 53.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 12.0 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites