38 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe is just awesome, we've literally had it once a week since I found it. On WW it's 2 points per taco made as shown (without guac). I use any whitefish on sale, and scallions vs onions as the onions were a little strong. Very important to marinade the fish or use a dry rub. Keep extra lime wedges to squeeze on each taco. Delish!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
L2E770 July 21, 2009

I forgot to rate this recipe before! It is awsome!! I use Tilapia and seasoned with fresh lime juice and Old Bay Seas.. Cooked in the skillet only. I used flour tortillas,because we do not corn tortillas. These are awsome. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Koechin (Chef) January 03, 2010

Made this with Tilapia seared it with EVO salt and pepper and baked as directed in the recipie the fish came out perfect. I made a Chipotle Mayo and spread it on the tortillas then added the fish, topped with cabbage slaw, my homemade salsa. I only had 1 small avacado, not enough for guacomle so i just sliced it up and topped the taco off with it. Thank U so much for this recipie it is definately a keeper!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
q2erthnu January 07, 2012

I followed some of the suggestions in the reviews. I marinated the fish in lime juice, old Bay seasoning and cumin. I didn't have cucumbers and didn't miss them. I used Coleslaw mix that was already chopped. I fried the fish in a non stick skillet with 1 tablespoon of oil. It came together very fast and it was as good as restaurant fish tacos. I doubt I will order it in a restaurant any more because I can make it so quick and healthy at home. Great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Loves to travel March 24, 2011

Was a big hit and also easy to make if you use an electric chopper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
feldy7759 September 20, 2010

Simple to make, great flavor and healthy. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
asubscription April 21, 2010

Pretty good! I would have liked a little more flavor in the fish (marinating is a good tip!) but the whole family enjoyed it. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Motivated Mama March 10, 2010

Wow - these are fabulous!!! They taste so light and refreshing. The slaw is amazing, and the whole thing came together in a snap. Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jaudon March 07, 2010

These fish tacos are soooo yummy! I was a little worried that my "meat and potatoes" loving husband wouldn't like them. They are incredible! He said it was the best meal I've made...ever! DO NOT skip the marinade. I actually only added 1/2 the mustard after reading the other reviews, and it turned out perfect! Yum! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
millerrock3 March 02, 2010

These were pretty good, very fresh tasting. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KellyMac6 January 25, 2010
Light and Yummy Fish Tacos