Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Light and Fluffy Pumpkin Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Light and Fluffy Pumpkin Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    113 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 113

    Sort by:

    • on October 03, 2009

      These are the best pumpkin pancakes ever. The kids love them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      Kids & husband loved this! They came out just as described...light & fluffy. I left out the cloves and cut back on the ginger & nutmeg and added just a little more milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      Wonderful anytime of year. Tastes like IHOP pumpkin pancakes. The thick batter makes for light, fluffy pancakes. Simply delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      Love these!! I always have some pumpkin leftover when I make pumpkin pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      How could I have not rated these yet? I am such a pumpkin fanatic & these are fantastic! I was on the hunt for a great pumpkin pancake recipe after having some delicious ones at a local breakfast joint. These come very close to them. I used about 8 tbs of pumpkin(I told u I love pumpkin!). Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      I've made these for my kiddos 3x this week. Yummy! I left out the ginger and cloves as they were little strong for my taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      I tried this recipe back in October when I had a pumpkin from the garden and ever since then, my DS asked for them almost every weekend. I have made them with regular pumpkin meat and the canned. I do add about a teaspoon of vanilla to make them a little richer in taste. Can't wait to try them with the sugar pumpkin sitting in my pantry...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      good pancakes, but they don't taste like pumpkin at all

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      These are awesome. I used my homemade pumpkin pie mix, doubled the recipe and they turned out wonderful. Thanks for sharing. I will repeat this one for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      These rocked! I can never get enough pumpkin this time of year, and these definitely helped. We had them for dinner, with some maple/brown sugar sausage. A few that were undercooked did have a pie-like texture, but the rest were nice and light. We used a disher that was just under 1/4 c for scooping, and that gave a nice sized pancake that cooked very evenly. I'll stock up on canned pumpkin to have these all year. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      These pancakes were yummy and satisfying. The consistency was a little "pumpkin pie like", which turned the kids away. I will make these again, but will have to make another recipe for the kids. Nice "adult" pancake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

    • on October 18, 2008

      Really really good! I added an extra Tbs of brown sugar, and a little more cinnamon and a little less ginger. Also added some extra pumpkin, but in turn had to add some extra milk to get it to the right consistency. Really good, very moist and fall-y tasting. Hit the spot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      Yum! The pumpkin flavor wasn't overbearing like in most pumpkin recipes, and the blend of spices was perfect for a fall breakfast. My picky four-year old loved them and we didn't think he'd ever eat anything with pumpkin in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      These are delicious. I used quite a bit more pumpkin than the recipe called for - 1 cup - because I wanted to use up what I had and I enjoy the intense pumpkin flavor. These were such a winner and will definitely be made again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

    • on September 28, 2008

      DH and I tried these at a local breakfast spot and he hasn't been able to get them off the brain since. Looked through a few recipes on Zaar and decided to try this one....we both enjoyed these, though next time I'll definitely increase the sugar. DH thought they were fine, but I really thought that they were lacking in sweetness and bite from spice. Easy preferences to fix, though and wonderful to serve as fall kicks into gear. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      These are yummy. I used Soy Milk and Soy Butter because of DS allergies and it turned out good. I served these with either honey butter or maple syrup. Both are good, but the family prefer them with the syrup. I will make these again. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      I made these for dinner tonight - smelled great and very flavorful. I'm definitely making this again, especially since tomorrow's the first day of fall! I served with Warp-Speed Pumpkin Butter, which made everything very pumpkiny and spicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      These are fantastic! I made them vegan, substituting soy milk for the milk and 1 tbsp of cornstarch for the egg. I also put in vegetable oil instead of the butter. I always leave my batter to sit for about 10 minutes to make it extra fluffy but who know if this recipe even requires that!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Light and Fluffy Pumpkin Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 272.9
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    26%
    Total Fat 8.1 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 64.8 mg
    21%
    Sodium 622.8 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 10.4 g
    41%
    Protein 8.0 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes