Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Light and Fluffy Pumpkin Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Light and Fluffy Pumpkin Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    104 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 104

    Sort by:

    • on November 27, 2008

      These rocked! I can never get enough pumpkin this time of year, and these definitely helped. We had them for dinner, with some maple/brown sugar sausage. A few that were undercooked did have a pie-like texture, but the rest were nice and light. We used a disher that was just under 1/4 c for scooping, and that gave a nice sized pancake that cooked very evenly. I'll stock up on canned pumpkin to have these all year. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      These pancakes were yummy and satisfying. The consistency was a little "pumpkin pie like", which turned the kids away. I will make these again, but will have to make another recipe for the kids. Nice "adult" pancake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

    • on October 18, 2008

      Really really good! I added an extra Tbs of brown sugar, and a little more cinnamon and a little less ginger. Also added some extra pumpkin, but in turn had to add some extra milk to get it to the right consistency. Really good, very moist and fall-y tasting. Hit the spot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      Yum! The pumpkin flavor wasn't overbearing like in most pumpkin recipes, and the blend of spices was perfect for a fall breakfast. My picky four-year old loved them and we didn't think he'd ever eat anything with pumpkin in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      These are delicious. I used quite a bit more pumpkin than the recipe called for - 1 cup - because I wanted to use up what I had and I enjoy the intense pumpkin flavor. These were such a winner and will definitely be made again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

    • on September 28, 2008

      DH and I tried these at a local breakfast spot and he hasn't been able to get them off the brain since. Looked through a few recipes on Zaar and decided to try this one....we both enjoyed these, though next time I'll definitely increase the sugar. DH thought they were fine, but I really thought that they were lacking in sweetness and bite from spice. Easy preferences to fix, though and wonderful to serve as fall kicks into gear. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      These are yummy. I used Soy Milk and Soy Butter because of DS allergies and it turned out good. I served these with either honey butter or maple syrup. Both are good, but the family prefer them with the syrup. I will make these again. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      I made these for dinner tonight - smelled great and very flavorful. I'm definitely making this again, especially since tomorrow's the first day of fall! I served with Warp-Speed Pumpkin Butter, which made everything very pumpkiny and spicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      These are fantastic! I made them vegan, substituting soy milk for the milk and 1 tbsp of cornstarch for the egg. I also put in vegetable oil instead of the butter. I always leave my batter to sit for about 10 minutes to make it extra fluffy but who know if this recipe even requires that!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      We LOVE these pancakes! And I agree with the others, the Cinnamon Syrup recipe compliments these pancakes perfectly. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      Whipped this up and enjoyed it for lunch mere minutes after finding the recipe. Super-easy. I replaced 1/4 cup of the flour w/ oats, used 1 cup pumpkin, and 2 eggs, so I might have a completely different recipe on my hands, but in any case, the results were fantastic! Fluffy, tasty, and satisfying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      GREAT way to use up leftover pumpkin and a delicious start to Thanksgiving Day! This made 8-9 very fluffy pancakes and the spices were right on. I typically have to bribe 2 y/o DD to eat breakfast, but she ate two pancakes in a matter of minutes. That alone makes this a success in my book!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2007

      This is the first time I've ever had pumpkin pancakes, all I can say is Yummy! I made this for myself and my 3 kids and everyone cleaned their plate. There is enough left over for 1 more serving, which I saved for my husband, if they last that long. I love the fact that the ingredients are ones I have on hand at any given time. Thanks, Hope!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      All I can say is WOW!! My finicky 9yo dd loved these,even after I told her there was pumpkin in these. My 8 and 7 year old also loved them!! My husband,who normally doesn't like pancakes said these were wonderful and he wanted these often.We had these two mornings in a row!!! If I could give them 50 stars I would. Served with the cinnamon syrup! These are going to be breakfast when my sisters and their families come in for the holidays!! Thank you so much for such an awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      These pancakes are incredible! My whole family loves them. I served them with Cinnamon Syrup and everyone agreed that the combination was perfectly delicious! I doubled the pancake recipe, added chocolate chips to some for the chocolate lovers in the family, pecans to some (for myself) and left some plain. They were indeed light and fluffy, yet super filling. If you love pumpkin you will go crazy for this yummy breakfast! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      I made these this weekend for breakfast and we loved them!! I've never had pumpking pancakes before so I wasn't sure what to expect but these were light and fluffy with a lovely light pumpkin and spice taste to them. Wonderful with some warmed maple syrup on a crisp fall morning. Thank you for sharing this recipe is a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      These are fabulous! I just love pumpkin, but I've tried other pumpkin pancake recipes where the pumpkin taste is a little too strong. These are just perfect. The spices work very well, although I will omit the pinch of cloves next time just out of personal preference. I also added about 5 chocolate chips onto each pancake just before flipping them over. My daughter especially loves pumpkin and chocolate together. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      I made these for my son's breakfast, and he really enjoyed them. (I did try a bite, and they are quite tasty.) I freeze extra pancakes and waffles for his breakfasts, and they heat up very nicely in the toaster oven. Great recipe--thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Light and Fluffy Pumpkin Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 272.9
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    26%
    Total Fat 8.1 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 64.8 mg
    21%
    Sodium 622.8 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 10.4 g
    41%
    Protein 8.0 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites