129 Reviews

These turned out perfect the first time I tried them today. I would like to see ingredient weights added to measure. However, on what planet are six pancakes meant to be four servings? In my case, they were two servings, but could be three at the most.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pnosko December 06, 2014

Mmmmm.....delicious! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview December 02, 2014

Amazing. Not sure if my last review actually went through so I'll place it again. These were loved by my kids and husband. I subbed the flour for spelt flour. Same amount. The sugar for maple syrup. Same amount. And tons more pumpkin pie spice and cinnamon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
persianarabian_8346760 November 08, 2014

These are d e l i c i o u s!! I added a capful of orange flavoring and used real maple syrup and they were outstanding! I had to double the recipe because we love pumpkin!! I lost my original pumpkin pancake recipe that I've had forever and went looking online for another one and came across this recipe and I have to say....I prefer this one! You won't be disappointed.<br/>I used an electric skillet on 350 and they came out perfect. When you double the recipe, it takes a cup of pumpkin which is much easier than using tablespoons.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
perrelet_9383652 November 01, 2014

Absolutely love love love these pancakes! Made them for the first time yesterday morning and my children couldn't stop talking about them. I didn't sub a single ingredient. This recipe is a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cristina S. October 27, 2014

These were tasty. I added 2 tablespoons of molasses and used brown sugar instead of white. The additions seemed to intensify the pumpkin flavor. For company yesterday, I threw in a small handful of toasted pecans and topped the pancakes with crumb topping. (like for apple pie) and maple syrup. They will definitely be added to my recipe box as I just put up puree of 8 pumpkins!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Obsession Chocolates October 26, 2014

These really are fluffy pancakes, if not simply perfect pancakes. They're great fresh off the griddle and even cold the next morning, which may or may not be how I ate them before work today. Thanks for a great recipe that I feel good about making for my kids.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meghan at Food.com October 24, 2014

Delicious! Our whole family loved these! They are good as directed or with a little extra milk as some reviewers suggested. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pimienta October 13, 2014

Loved this recipe so much. Made it many times. The aroma is awesome. Moved far away from my recipe box and had to look it up again. Make at least a double batch. My kids loved them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen O. July 23, 2014

I made these today. I changed a few things just because. I had some pumpkin coconut milk so I had to use that plus some unsweetened coconut milk. I used some whole wheat flour as others suggested along with more spice and I used coconut oil in place of butter. I almost forgot to add the pumpkin. When I did add it I ended up adding the whole box, 15 ounces. ( I doubled the recipe). I had some cinnamon chips, so added those and a handful of mini chocolate chips. After they were cooked we topped them with caramel cream cheese that I had picked up but wasn't sure what to use it on. So, I am sure the regular recipe is delicious so I am giving it 4 stars. I might give mine 5. =)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
suznbnd_8546162 February 09, 2014
Light and Fluffy Pumpkin Pancakes