126 Reviews

Absolutely love love love these pancakes! Made them for the first time yesterday morning and my children couldn't stop talking about them. I didn't sub a single ingredient. This recipe is a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cristina S. October 27, 2014

These were tasty. I added 2 tablespoons of molasses and used brown sugar instead of white. The additions seemed to intensify the pumpkin flavor. For company yesterday, I threw in a small handful of toasted pecans and topped the pancakes with crumb topping. (like for apple pie) and maple syrup. They will definitely be added to my recipe box as I just put up puree of 8 pumpkins!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Obsession Chocolates October 26, 2014

These really are fluffy pancakes, if not simply perfect pancakes. They're great fresh off the griddle and even cold the next morning, which may or may not be how I ate them before work today. Thanks for a great recipe that I feel good about making for my kids.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meghan at Food.com October 24, 2014

Delicious! Our whole family loved these! They are good as directed or with a little extra milk as some reviewers suggested. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pimienta October 13, 2014

Loved this recipe so much. Made it many times. The aroma is awesome. Moved far away from my recipe box and had to look it up again. Make at least a double batch. My kids loved them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen O. July 23, 2014

I made these today. I changed a few things just because. I had some pumpkin coconut milk so I had to use that plus some unsweetened coconut milk. I used some whole wheat flour as others suggested along with more spice and I used coconut oil in place of butter. I almost forgot to add the pumpkin. When I did add it I ended up adding the whole box, 15 ounces. ( I doubled the recipe). I had some cinnamon chips, so added those and a handful of mini chocolate chips. After they were cooked we topped them with caramel cream cheese that I had picked up but wasn't sure what to use it on. So, I am sure the regular recipe is delicious so I am giving it 4 stars. I might give mine 5. =)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
suznbnd_8546162 February 09, 2014

I make scratch pancakes about once a week, and so I thought I would try something a little different with these. I am a real pumpkin lover and the flavor on these was incredible, BUT they turned out awful. First the batter was too thick and the pancake didn't cook through. Then I tried to thin it some with a little milk and then they were too flat and quite mushy...so I added a tsp of baking powder and tried again. They finally came out *looking* beautiful, and the flavor was just gorgeous, but the texture was still quite off. They were quite moist and perhaps too dense still. I think they were lacking the proper amount of dry ingredients, I will be looking for another pumpkin pancake recipe to use in the future. This was a real disappointment.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jessica J. January 05, 2014

Absolutely delicious! Easy and beautiful! Tasty! A real keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eliza1112 December 29, 2013

Not too sweet, but full of flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CrazyLadyMe December 15, 2013

found these pancakes were lacking flavor. needed to add more pumpkin and spices. if following the recipe, the pancakes are very bland. the texture though was very good. they were fluffy and dense.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kevdong2311_7523703 November 28, 2013
Light and Fluffy Pumpkin Pancakes