114 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I like pumpkin pancakes, but my husband LOVES them. These have the perfect amount of spice and pumpkin.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kathy :-( November 09, 2013

Excellent! I even subbed 3/4 cup of evaporated milk mixed with 1/4 cup of water and they were fabulous. My picky three year old gobbled them up and refused to give me a bite! I might play around with the spices a bit like other reviews suggested just to customize it to my tastebuds but otherwise, fantastic recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
reeniefur October 15, 2013

Made as stated. Delicious. Made 8 4 inch pancakes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wirkwoman1 September 24, 2013

I've never eaten many pumpkin flavored foods besides the seasonal pumpkin doughnut from Dunkin' Donuts. Since I really like the flavor of those I decided, why not? Might as well give this recipe a try (and the photos made it look very appetizing as well). In the end, I thought they were really good and tasted similar to the flavor of my beloved doughnuts.However, I might try using a tiny bit less nutmeg and ginger next time since those spices can be strong. If it helps anyone, I followed this recipe exactly (with the exception of skipping the pinch of cloves and using unsalted butter), used my griddle at 375 degrees, and the pancakes took 2 minutes on each side to cook. Also, I used 1/4 cup measure and ended up with 10 light and very fluffy pancakes. Overall, they came out great. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
elisa1019 July 09, 2013

I made for my family, tripled the recipe and served with cream cheese icing. Huge hit and lots leftover for tomorrow!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Silverwind02 June 30, 2013

Oh my are these good. I made these for breakfast the other day and my kids and I loved them. The spices really stood out in these and combined with maple syrup.....yummmmm. Thank you for sharing with us, I plan on making these our Thanksgiving breakfast from now on. So good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour June 30, 2013

Made these for Mother's Day brunch. They were a big hit!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jest4Fun May 18, 2013

My family LOVED these! I did have to add some extra milk because the batter was a bit too thick for our tastes. Also, instead of regular sugar, I used brown sugar. They were AWESOME!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BustedBeauty November 18, 2012
Light and Fluffy Pumpkin Pancakes