Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Light and Fluffy Pumpkin Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Light and Fluffy Pumpkin Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    113 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 113

    Sort by:

    • on May 12, 2009

      These pancakes were a real hit at my house! All of my children loved them. I made a double recipe and ended up with some left over. Suffice it to say, they freeze and reheat in the toaster nicely. Just remember to put wax paper between them so they don't stick together. Also, if you are curious, 6 tbs. of pumpkin puree is about 1/3 of a can. Lastly, the batter is a little thick. If you like a little thinner batter and pancake, plan to add a little extra milk. Thanks for a great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2011

      Where's the 10-star button???!!! I ADORE pumpkin. My grandmother used to bring 2 pumpkin pies to Thanksgiving: one for the family, and one for me! I bought a can of pure pumpkin specifically to make pumpkin pancakes. While I was waiting for a morning that my husband was working so I could try them, I made #53751 (Pumpkin Butter), and #453580 (Pumpkin Grilled Cheese). When I called my daughter and her friend to breakfast, my daughter growled, "MOM! How do you even know Danielle likes pumpkin!?" They sat at the table where I'd placed the pancakes, pumpkin butter, whipped cream, chocolate sprinkles and syrup. Danielle took the teeniest bite in fear of hating them. AND I QUOTE: "I think my mouth died and went to heaven", she said. My daughter of course LOVED them as well!!! SUBSTITUTIONS: I used 2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice instead (I keep it on hand for my Oatmeal Raisin Drop Cookies), and used 3/4 cups flour and 1/2 cup whole wheat flour. Used 2 tbsp applesauce in place of the butter, and based on reviews I used 1 1/4 cups milk to thin it out. Also used 1tbsp of Splenda in place of the sugar. Lastly, I used about 1/4 cup of pumpkin because, as I said, I LOVE PUMPKIN! This is a definite keeper! I can't wait for the family Christmas breakfast in our jammies with the whole family to show this one off!!!!! Thank you thank you Hope!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2011

      Excellent recipe! Only changes I made were to add more cinnamon and use brown sugar instead of white. I also let the batter rest a few minutes before using. The batter will be pretty thick, but will cook up fine. Used 1/4 cup measure as directed and my cakes cooked up in a little under 2 minutes per side on a 375 degree electric griddle. I didn't use any cooking spray since the griddle is nonstick. My yield was about 11 6" cakes. These have a great flavor and are slightly denser than regular pancakes, but are by far the fluffiest pumpkin ones I've ever had! Served with butter, syrup, and candied pecans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2012

      A great recipe - quick to make and delicious. Light and fluffy as the name suggests! Didn't include a pinch of clove but they tasted great without. We served these with chocolate dessert sauce and Caramel Cinnamon ice cream. Mmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2011

      I did two things differently with this recipe. I substituted 1/2 tsp of baking soda and 1 1/2 tsp of baking powder instead of all baking powder. I read somewhere that baking soda helps with browning. I also toasted the spices in a dry skillet before adding them to bloom them. Fantastic spicy flavor and super light and fluffy, they were like cake versions of pumpkin pie. Lovely!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      What a nice fall breakfast! I love the consistency and the flavor. The only changes I made were using applesauce instead of butter and pumpkin pie spice instead of the individual ingredients. Excellent pancake recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2012

      The BEST!!! You have got to try these with pecans cooked in and on top with 100% pure maple suyrp.I didnt have the individual spices I used an equivalent amount, 1 1/2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice. I did have to add a touch more liquid. It made about 10 1/3 cup pancakes. My mother in law ate 3 after saying she didnt want much for breakfast. lol Way better than IHOPs pancakes. No need to fight the crowds...make them at home.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2012

      These are GREAT! Recipe made 12 pancakes with my 2 oz cookie scoop. The kids polished them off in record time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2012

      These are great! I used whole wheat flour and vanilla almond milk. I used extra pumpkin too. Like another reviewer I used pumpkin pie spice but enede up adding a few table spoons more. I tried with chocolate chips and also with crystallized ginger chips, both super yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2012

      I think these may be the best pancakes I've ever had. The only difference in mine was the milk.. all I had on hand was whole milk.
      Topped with butter and REAL maple syrup, I was in heaven.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2011

      These were excellent pancakes! I made this recipe as written, even to trying some pancakes with what seemed to be thick batter. It worked! Oh, I used homemade sweet potato purée instead of canned pumpkin purée, but close enough. Oh, and I added some maple chips for extra zing, also tasty! I whipped the egg into a froth, then added the other liquids, then added to the flour mixture. We got 14 pancakes from the 1/4-cup scoop, and we've always (ALWAYS!) had leftovers from that size batch before. Not this time! Not only did the kids and I eat up what was on our plates, DH (usually a very light eater) kept going back until there were no more.

      I found the ginger and nutmeg flavors to be a bit strong, so next time I'll scale back on those two. Obviously it wasn't enough of a problem to stop anyone from cleaning the plate ... Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2010

      I had to add a lot more milk to make it pourable but the taste was fantastic! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      I loved these pancakes before I even tasted them. Instead of measuring out 6 T., I also used 1/3 c. of canned pumpkin and approximately 1/4 to 1/3 c. of additional skim milk. The spicy pumpkin aroma from these pancakes was mouth watering! I had to eat a pancake as I was cooking the rest of the batter. It was that good. Yummalicious!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2014

      These turned out perfect the first time I tried them today. I would like to see ingredient weights added to measure. However, on what planet are six pancakes meant to be four servings? In my case, they were two servings, but could be three at the most.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2014

      Mmmmm.....delicious! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2014

      Amazing. Not sure if my last review actually went through so I'll place it again. These were loved by my kids and husband. I subbed the flour for spelt flour. Same amount. The sugar for maple syrup. Same amount. And tons more pumpkin pie spice and cinnamon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2014

      These are d e l i c i o u s!! I added a capful of orange flavoring and used real maple syrup and they were outstanding! I had to double the recipe because we love pumpkin!! I lost my original pumpkin pancake recipe that I've had forever and went looking online for another one and came across this recipe and I have to say....I prefer this one! You won't be disappointed.<br/>I used an electric skillet on 350 and they came out perfect. When you double the recipe, it takes a cup of pumpkin which is much easier than using tablespoons.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2014

      Absolutely love love love these pancakes! Made them for the first time yesterday morning and my children couldn't stop talking about them. I didn't sub a single ingredient. This recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2014

      These were tasty. I added 2 tablespoons of molasses and used brown sugar instead of white. The additions seemed to intensify the pumpkin flavor. For company yesterday, I threw in a small handful of toasted pecans and topped the pancakes with crumb topping. (like for apple pie) and maple syrup. They will definitely be added to my recipe box as I just put up puree of 8 pumpkins!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2014

      These really are fluffy pancakes, if not simply perfect pancakes. They're great fresh off the griddle and even cold the next morning, which may or may not be how I ate them before work today. Thanks for a great recipe that I feel good about making for my kids.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Light and Fluffy Pumpkin Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (152 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 272.9
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    26%
    Total Fat 8.1 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 64.8 mg
    21%
    Sodium 622.8 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 10.4 g
    41%
    Protein 8.0 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes