9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

What a great recipe! I saw that some reviewers thought it was too doughy and not fluffy. Make sure to leave lumps in the batter. Also, I found no need to grease the pan because there was already melted butter in the batter. This is definitely my go-to recipe for pancakes!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sweetandwild February 19, 2012

Wonderful Pancakes! Served them with strawberry compote and whipping cream to my family of 5 and there were no leftovers! Next time I will double the recipe. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Salt Lake Meal Swapping April 11, 2010

This is the best pancake recipes I have got my hands on in sooo long! And i Believe if you dont like this pancake mix you are not human!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alanah_is_here August 14, 2009

Just made these and they were just what I was looking for!!! Light, Fluffy, easy, and delicious!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
plado22 August 06, 2013

I'm sorry, but these pancakes were not light and fluffy to me. I agree that they tasted a little doughy. I did try adding 1 teaspoon of vanilla after I tasted the original recipe and it helped the flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tiggerrocks57 June 12, 2008

Truly Light and Fluffy! Maybe needs a bit of flavor, possibly vanilla.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amyehester August 16, 2007

It was okay, maybe too much of a doughy taste for my liking.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brookeba May 27, 2007

i just made these pancakes out of my best recipe cookbook, and they are the perfect pancakes! these are the best no fail pancakes i have ever made. i halved the amount of butter, and i added chopped ham to the batter and served with maple syrup. YUM! UPDATE: I just made these with soymilk, whole wheat flour, and blueberries, and MAN were they good!! With a side of vegetarian sausage, it made for a perfect Sunday breakfast!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Japanese Delight February 18, 2007

I gave it 5 stars because both ds and dd said, "YUMMY"! DS had 3rds. I thought they were good, and I chose the recipe because I'm familiar with America's Test Kitchen and also because I had all the ingredients. I like buttermilk pancakes but did not have any buttermilk and regular milk plus lemon juice can be substituted. I followed the directions exactly and only added a small amount more of milk to thin the batter out a little but by the time I got to the end I wished I hadn't thinned it out. Also, I suggest using 1/3 cup instead of 1/4 because they just weren't big enough. I've been disappointed in the past with America's Test Kitchen recipes but I will probably make this one again. But I'll make sure the milk mixture isn't too cold next time because when the melted butter hit the cold milk and egg, it turned back to solid butter bits.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
King Creole August 08, 2006
Light and Fluffy Pancakes