Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Light and Fluffy Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Light and Fluffy Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 19, 2012

      What a great recipe! I saw that some reviewers thought it was too doughy and not fluffy. Make sure to leave lumps in the batter. Also, I found no need to grease the pan because there was already melted butter in the batter. This is definitely my go-to recipe for pancakes!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      Wonderful Pancakes! Served them with strawberry compote and whipping cream to my family of 5 and there were no leftovers! Next time I will double the recipe. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

      This is the best pancake recipes I have got my hands on in sooo long! And i Believe if you dont like this pancake mix you are not human!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2013

      Just made these and they were just what I was looking for!!! Light, Fluffy, easy, and delicious!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      I'm sorry, but these pancakes were not light and fluffy to me. I agree that they tasted a little doughy. I did try adding 1 teaspoon of vanilla after I tasted the original recipe and it helped the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

      Truly Light and Fluffy! Maybe needs a bit of flavor, possibly vanilla.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      It was okay, maybe too much of a doughy taste for my liking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      i just made these pancakes out of my best recipe cookbook, and they are the perfect pancakes! these are the best no fail pancakes i have ever made. i halved the amount of butter, and i added chopped ham to the batter and served with maple syrup. YUM! UPDATE: I just made these with soymilk, whole wheat flour, and blueberries, and MAN were they good!! With a side of vegetarian sausage, it made for a perfect Sunday breakfast!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2006

      I gave it 5 stars because both ds and dd said, "YUMMY"! DS had 3rds. I thought they were good, and I chose the recipe because I'm familiar with America's Test Kitchen and also because I had all the ingredients. I like buttermilk pancakes but did not have any buttermilk and regular milk plus lemon juice can be substituted. I followed the directions exactly and only added a small amount more of milk to thin the batter out a little but by the time I got to the end I wished I hadn't thinned it out. Also, I suggest using 1/3 cup instead of 1/4 because they just weren't big enough. I've been disappointed in the past with America's Test Kitchen recipes but I will probably make this one again. But I'll make sure the milk mixture isn't too cold next time because when the melted butter hit the cold milk and egg, it turned back to solid butter bits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Light and Fluffy Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (147 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 426.2
     
    Calories from Fat 134
    31%
    Total Fat 14.9 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 86.4 mg
    28%
    Sodium 784.4 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.5 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 12.1 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites