7 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was the hit of the Birthday! This cake tasted wonderful and was very moist. I used a white cake mix and white chocolate pudding mix. I made this one and a chocolate one (which was very good, too) for my twins birthday. The white cake went so fast and that never happens! I am planning on using this recipe for my other daughters birthday at the end of the month. This is certainly a keeper and so easy to make! Thanks for sharing your fantastic recipe. I think this was even better the second day. Wanted to update the review of this cake. This is the only cake i have made for Birthdays since finding it over 5 years ago, and having 5 kids I always make cakes for, this gets used a lot and is always requested!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beverly292 January 04, 2013

My 4 year old son wanted to make a birthday cake for his animals, so we decided to make this cake. He helped with everything except the eggs (even working my mixer, to my surprise!) and loved that he was able to "cook a cake" for his animal friends. It was certainly more moist than a regular cake mix. Even my husband - who would pick pretty much any dessert over cake - thought it was good and had a few pieces. We used lemon. Thank you, Marie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mark & Stacy October 04, 2009

This cake turned out delicious. I used a yellow cake mix and coconut pudding. I added 1/4 tsp of coconut extract, 1/2 cup flaked coconut, and I sprinkled chocolate chips over the top. I love coconut so I think I would up the extract a bit next time. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookingmother March 14, 2009

This was a great solution to making a cake from a box without using oil! The cake turned out very moist and full of flavor. I used confetti cake mix with French vanilla pudding. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eclairekat October 15, 2007

Lordy, lordy, tastes so moist, like a Dolly madison zinger... yes, it's THAT moist. Very good, I used a yellow cake mix with banana pudding and my husband thought it was banana cake, so moist! This is a top star recipe to be taped inside my cupboard door. ... this is the only cake I recipe I use now....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
missjuliee August 31, 2006

Wonderful - I used Duncan Hines French Vanilla and vanilla pudding - the texture is fine and slightly dense - reminded me of bakery style pound cakes. I served slices topped with strawberries and cream - thank you for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Emjay99 April 23, 2005

This was so easy to make and it was delicious! My husband and son loved it. I baked it in 2 8" round pans and frosted it with vanilla frosting. Thanks Marie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 April 15, 2005
Light and Airy Super Moist Cake