Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Light and Airy Super Moist Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Light and Airy Super Moist Cake

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on January 04, 2013

      This was the hit of the Birthday! This cake tasted wonderful and was very moist. I used a white cake mix and white chocolate pudding mix. I made this one and a chocolate one (which was very good, too) for my twins birthday. The white cake went so fast and that never happens! I am planning on using this recipe for my other daughters birthday at the end of the month. This is certainly a keeper and so easy to make! Thanks for sharing your fantastic recipe. I think this was even better the second day. Wanted to update the review of this cake. This is the only cake i have made for Birthdays since finding it over 5 years ago, and having 5 kids I always make cakes for, this gets used a lot and is always requested!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      My 4 year old son wanted to make a birthday cake for his animals, so we decided to make this cake. He helped with everything except the eggs (even working my mixer, to my surprise!) and loved that he was able to "cook a cake" for his animal friends. It was certainly more moist than a regular cake mix. Even my husband - who would pick pretty much any dessert over cake - thought it was good and had a few pieces. We used lemon. Thank you, Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      This cake turned out delicious. I used a yellow cake mix and coconut pudding. I added 1/4 tsp of coconut extract, 1/2 cup flaked coconut, and I sprinkled chocolate chips over the top. I love coconut so I think I would up the extract a bit next time. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      This was a great solution to making a cake from a box without using oil! The cake turned out very moist and full of flavor. I used confetti cake mix with French vanilla pudding. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2006

      Lordy, lordy, tastes so moist, like a Dolly madison zinger... yes, it's THAT moist. Very good, I used a yellow cake mix with banana pudding and my husband thought it was banana cake, so moist! This is a top star recipe to be taped inside my cupboard door. ... this is the only cake I recipe I use now....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2005

      Wonderful - I used Duncan Hines French Vanilla and vanilla pudding - the texture is fine and slightly dense - reminded me of bakery style pound cakes. I served slices topped with strawberries and cream - thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2005

      This was so easy to make and it was delicious! My husband and son loved it. I baked it in 2 8" round pans and frosted it with vanilla frosting. Thanks Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Light and Airy Super Moist Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (1220 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3097.4
     
    Calories from Fat 767
    24%
    Total Fat 85.3 g
    131%
    Saturated Fat 23.2 g
    116%
    Cholesterol 491.3 mg
    163%
    Sodium 5434.7 mg
    226%
    Total Carbohydrate 532.9 g
    177%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 387.7 g
    1550%
    Protein 52.0 g
    104%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites