Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Libby's so Easy Sugar Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Libby's so Easy Sugar Cookies

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on May 05, 2011

      These were decent sugar cookies considering how easy they were. They're soft coming out of the oven, but crisp up nicely as they cool. Be sure to spread them evenly in the pan as any thin spots will bun quickly. Watch them carefully near the end as the timing between perfectly golden and burnt is quite short. They won't be my go-to sugar cookie recipe, but I'll probably make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2010

      These cookies are exactly what they claim to be, easy. I increased the flour to 2 cups which created a nice consistency that was easy to scoop on a cookie sheet, resulting in yummy cookies that can be easily decorated. This recipe is definately a winner. Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      These were a pleasure to whip up. I doubled, spread in a jelly roll pan (using Silipat mat) and they were not cake-like at all (had the texture of a crispy yet chewy cookie). I will definitely make these again! Thanks Lvs2Cook, for posting. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      I LOVE this recipe. Sugar cookies without the fuss of rolling and cutting out. A simple bar cookie that is every bit as good as the original. Went very quickly this year! The in-laws didn't leave any leftovers for me to take home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      Update: 12/23/09, I wanted simple round sugar cookies, thus tried adding 1/2 cup flour to this recipe. The dough was very soft but I was able to drop them in colored sugar with a cookie scoop and careully put them on a cookie sheet. They were excellent, perfectly round, soft and well flavored. Thanks again, Lvs2Cook. This recipe is a keeper. I made them twice over the holidays. They have a good flavor and a nice clean aftertaste. And so easy! Just be sure to spread them out thinly and evenly or the center cookies will be too underdone. Best baked on a black cookie sheet so they get done in the alloted time. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      fantastic! this is great for use as the "crust" of a fruit "pizza" Make this the whip together a jar of mallow whip and a brick of cream cheese for your "sauce" then top with your choice of sliced fruits...delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      Amazing! I used canola oil and it worked fine. I would reccomend the vanilla extract, just to oomph the flavor a bit. This recipe is super easy and fun!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      I'm rolling pin challenged and this is the perfect solution! Made a tray on Saturday for Valentine's treats. Snitched the corner while cooling - good thing the oven was still on! Immediately mixed a second tray. Frosted with pink buttercream, red sprinkles. By 9 pm all were shared and devoured! Sunday I got calls for the recipe - so this is really 5 stars times four!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      I did not get to try these, as I am off white sugar and flour until Easter, but the men in my family said these were good and deserved 3-4 stars. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      HI~just wanted to add my 5 Stars to this recipe, I couldn't get them out of the oven fast enough!Everyone here loved'em~ Easy and great recipe, Do Not overbake, or they will be drier than they should be.(that over baked batch didn't last either-lol) I used the almond extract and little less than 3/4 cup of sugar.(ran out)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      I just finished making these and I followed the recipe exactly. They are VERY cakey, in fact I would classify them as "cake bars" instead of cookie bars. I planned on giving them away as a gift, but they are falling apart.. like cake! Tastes good, but I have a feeling I will be putting ice cream on top and eating them that way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2006

      used 1 tsp of vanilla and 1 of almond. great taste, easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2006

      I love this recipe and was searching to post. Perfect when you remember at 11 pm that it's your turn to bring snack to your child's preschool in the morning. Fast, easy and made from ingredients you always have on hand. Love the combination of oil and butter; I prefer 2 t almond extract. A super easy and attractive Christmas cookie, just use red and green colored sugar. I often double the recipe to make for a crowd and bake in the same 15x10 pan or larger sheet pan, the result is more cakelike and less crisp though. Do watch the baking time. This recipe is from the Pillsbury Best of the Bake Off, by Kathryn Blackburn, and I just love how she came up with the recipe...the woman had three young children and was baking everyday. To save time, she came up with a sugar cookie that could be made as a bar. Hmmm, three young children hanging from her while she's baking sounds very much like my house. As demonstrated by Lvs' great picture, these cookies look lovely when cut into triangles or diamonds. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2005

      MMMM! These were really good! I used all almond extract and then baked them for 12 minutes. (Forgot to get them out at 10 min). I would definitely say take out at 10 minutes or less. I also think I spread them too thin. Either way this will be the way I make sugar cookies from now on! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2005

      I made these cookies this morning at 12AM for me and my husband. They were gone by 12PM the same day. Me being the sugar junkie at most of them. They were very delicious and very simple for me as a new baker. My husband was also delighted that I finally baked something that turned out right. Thanxs so much for the recipe. It is exceptional!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Libby's so Easy Sugar Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (57 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 259.2
     
    Calories from Fat 126
    48%
    Total Fat 14.1 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 35.0 mg
    11%
    Sodium 174.9 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 16.3 g
    65%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes