16 Reviews

Excellent! I made as the recipe first. It tasted good! and it was easy to make. On the second try, I minced orange pills and put in the dough after everything on of the recipe ingredients mixed up. Then sprinkled sugar on top before baked. They turned out to be another success!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noa Y. December 16, 2015

These were decent sugar cookies considering how easy they were. They're soft coming out of the oven, but crisp up nicely as they cool. Be sure to spread them evenly in the pan as any thin spots will bun quickly. Watch them carefully near the end as the timing between perfectly golden and burnt is quite short. They won't be my go-to sugar cookie recipe, but I'll probably make them again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cinnamon Turtle May 05, 2011

These cookies are exactly what they claim to be, easy. I increased the flour to 2 cups which created a nice consistency that was easy to scoop on a cookie sheet, resulting in yummy cookies that can be easily decorated. This recipe is definately a winner. Thanks for posting it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dmlachapelle October 25, 2010

These were a pleasure to whip up. I doubled, spread in a jelly roll pan (using Silipat mat) and they were not cake-like at all (had the texture of a crispy yet chewy cookie). I will definitely make these again! Thanks Lvs2Cook, for posting. Roxygirl

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roxygirl in Colorado June 09, 2010

I LOVE this recipe. Sugar cookies without the fuss of rolling and cutting out. A simple bar cookie that is every bit as good as the original. Went very quickly this year! The in-laws didn't leave any leftovers for me to take home.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Simple but Delicious January 10, 2010

Update: 12/23/09, I wanted simple round sugar cookies, thus tried adding 1/2 cup flour to this recipe. The dough was very soft but I was able to drop them in colored sugar with a cookie scoop and careully put them on a cookie sheet. They were excellent, perfectly round, soft and well flavored. Thanks again, Lvs2Cook. This recipe is a keeper. I made them twice over the holidays. They have a good flavor and a nice clean aftertaste. And so easy! Just be sure to spread them out thinly and evenly or the center cookies will be too underdone. Best baked on a black cookie sheet so they get done in the alloted time. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jezski December 26, 2009

fantastic! this is great for use as the "crust" of a fruit "pizza" Make this the whip together a jar of mallow whip and a brick of cream cheese for your "sauce" then top with your choice of sliced fruits...delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
astone5484 August 11, 2009

Amazing! I used canola oil and it worked fine. I would reccomend the vanilla extract, just to oomph the flavor a bit. This recipe is super easy and fun!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef SJ #2 July 09, 2009

I'm rolling pin challenged and this is the perfect solution! Made a tray on Saturday for Valentine's treats. Snitched the corner while cooling - good thing the oven was still on! Immediately mixed a second tray. Frosted with pink buttercream, red sprinkles. By 9 pm all were shared and devoured! Sunday I got calls for the recipe - so this is really 5 stars times four!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Speedy'sMom February 16, 2009

I did not get to try these, as I am off white sugar and flour until Easter, but the men in my family said these were good and deserved 3-4 stars. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*****Sandy March 02, 2008
Libby's so Easy Sugar Cookies