Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Libby's Famous Pumpkin Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Libby's Famous Pumpkin Pie

    Average Rating:

    234 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 234

    Sort by:

    • on October 19, 2003

      This is a tried and true recipe. I've been using it for years and I've NEVER heard a complaint. This is the pie everyone heads for on cool winter evenings. I always add a pinch more spices for a flavor kick. You don't even have to use LIBBY'S products, I stick with generic and it STILL comes out fabulous. Happy Baking!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2014

      The addition of 4 ounces of room temperature cream cheese make this pie slightly lighter and fluffier. I cream it well with the sugar, then add the rest of the ingredients. I sometimes do a special plating by drizzling the pie wedge with caramel sauce and topping with a dollop of lightly-sweetened whipped cream and a dusting of ground nutmeg. Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2014

      Ten out of five stars. Was thrilled to win the blue ribbon at the Tulsa State Fair with this recipe some time ago. Perfect example of "if it ain't broke don't try to fix it".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2014

      I didn't finish my review. I indicated that buttermilk makes everything taste better. I have a recipe that was altered for today's ovens from the 1800's but it uses buttermilk instead of evaporated milk or sweetened condensed milk. It rises higher when baking and is so creamy that it doesn't even need some topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2014

      I've always used the standard Libby's recipe -- until I had a different brand of pumpkin with the same recipe EXCEPT for brown sugar instead of white. It made a huge difference. My daughter's teenage boyfriend asked for the recipe! I laughed at that but did tell him to use whatever is on the back of the pumpkin puree can except to substitute brown sugar for white.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2014

      Great Pumkin Pie recipe. Make sure you make 2 of them because they will be gone in no time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2014

      This was my first attempt at pumpkin pie and it was wonderful. I love that you can taste the spices in it. It disappeared right away :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2013

      I'm sorry but I don't know what went wrong! I'm pretty sure that I followed the recipe correctly, but this did not turn out well. Sorry to go against the prevailing opinion, but I will not use this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2013

      Oh my goodness this was so good! If I had known how easy it was to make a pumpkin pie, I wouldn't have wasted all that money on Mrs. Smith. The only changes I made were to increase the ginger and cinnamon by 1/4 tsp and the cloves I made as a heaping 1/4 tsp instead of just 1/4 tsp. Used my mixer to make the batter smooth. The only downside was the crust was too overcooked. (Hence the 4 stars). I would either buy those crust "protectors" or do as one reviewer did and just bake at 375 degrees F. the whole time. Next time I might add a splash of vanilla extract.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2013

      This recipe is foolproof! I had extra pumpkin and decide to make pie using this recipe, even though I didn't have evaporated milk or a weighing scale. I used full-fat milk and eyeballed the ingredients, used a pp

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2012

      The best pumpkin pie ever! I cooked it for Thanksgiving and my boyfriend loves it! Very easy to make!!! A

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2012

      Easy & fabulous recipe for pumpkin pie! Took this to our family gathering and everyone loved it! I will use this one for all holidays from now on! :) Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2012

      This recipe was great. I used it make mini pumpkin pies for desserts tomorrow. It was easy and tastes great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2012

      I used this recipe to make my first pumpkin pie this canadian thanksgiving. I used the Tenderflake recipe for the pie crust and this for the pie filling. Note to Canadians - my can of pumpkin puree was not the same size as what this called for. It was 13 oz. So I had to use part of another can. I couldn't find Libby brand. Also, mine took 50 minutes to bake and it made one thick pie. It was delicious! Oh and I cooked mine the evening before and it wasn't soggy at all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2011

      My family has never been on eating sweets but this pumpkin pie is wonderful. The mild sweetness really lets you taste all the other wonderful flavors. The pumpkin had a great consistency. This is a fantastic recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2011

      This is, by far, the very best pumpkin pie that I have ever had, or made. I had been trying for years to succeed with various recipes, but with no luck. Finally, I saw this post and I have never looked at another pumpkin pie recipe. It turns out beautifully every single time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2011

      I made this exactly as the recipe was written and it turned out perfect. I used a graham cracker crust shell, but forgot that it made enough filling for a deep dish. I also added a touch of nutmeg to the filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2011

      Delicious! Took awhile longer to cook, but so worth it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2011

      Pumpkin pie doesn't get better than this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2011

      I have been making Libby's Famous Pumpkin Pie since I was in my twenties, I'm 68 now.
      There is not a better recipe 4 pumpkin pie on earth. Whenever I am ask for my pie recipe ,I just say it is on the back of the can.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Libby's Famous Pumpkin Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 276.9
     
    Calories from Fat 107
    38%
    Total Fat 11.9 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 58.9 mg
    19%
    Sodium 326.3 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.2 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 19.5 g
    78%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes