Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Libbie's Creamed Asparagus over Toast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Libbie's Creamed Asparagus over Toast

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 03, 2010

      this is very good didnt change anything but put sliced boiled eggs on each slice mmmmmmmmm this is good and easy to make thanks for sharing

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2012

      A little too much pepper for my liking. Would use less next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2010

      Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      This is my favorite way to make asparagus. My mother made it this way and her mother and so on. I am going to buy some this week because this is a sure sign that spring is here. This is comfort food at it's best.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      Thanks for the memories was looking for my Mothers recipe and this is it!! Am serving it today!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      I had this last night for supper after picking wild asparagus,but not having enough to can. It was delicious and I didn't share with anyone! Thanks for a great recipe that I will use time and time again. Krissy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      This is as good as asparagus gets. We had it every spring when I was a child. My kids love it too. I usually saute the asparagus in BUTTER and then make the roux in the same pan with the asparagus. Add milk after the flour and butter cooks for a few minutes to avoid a raw flour taste.Just a dash of garlic powder and onion powder will give it a nice finish. Thanks for a trip down memory lane ! Give this a try, you'll love it as much as we do!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      My dad always made creamed asparagus over toast when I was growing up! It is one of my favorite breakfasts, especially over grain bread! I make it slightly different making a roux out of 4Tbsp butter and 4Tbsp flour, then add 2 cups milk and some garlic powder, salt and pepper. Basically the same though...everyone should try this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Libbie's Creamed Asparagus over Toast

    Serving Size: 1 (252 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 221.7
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    14%
    Total Fat 3.5 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 5.6 mg
    1%
    Sodium 1072.0 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.6 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 9.6 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites